We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Service and Ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8970 EastChase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 73 hotels in Montgomery
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, Service and Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is located right off the interstate north of the East Chase Mall area, but still within minutes of all the great shops but out of the middle of it.

Very recommended for ease and convenience of location for traveling through or stopping to enjoy the shopping.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating upon arrival. Requested room on the top floor, level 3. The lobby area was dated and very modern, and the room was very clean and comfortable, exactly what you want after driving all day. The rooms also seemed very quiet despite being fully booked that Friday night. The king sized bed was comfortable as always. Nice clean bathroom with a tub/shower combo.

Complimentary breakfast had a great hot and cold variety of items from sausage and eggs to yogurt and muffins. Very filling. Check in and check out was a breeze. Complimentary wifi also worked well.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: High level ensures no one stomping around above you and provides nice sunrise view for early risers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear hiker,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Yes, we love being in the wonderful location near the Interstate and the great outdoor shopping mall. We receive so many compliments on our fairly new hotel, our breakfast and our beds!

I’m so glad that you stated you will stay with us again and we truly look forward to that honor. Safe travels to you!

Sincerely,

Debbie Daniel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    38
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
28
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

After staying at a very average Hampton Inn in Lenoir City, Tn. we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of this motel. Plus we paid $45 less per night for a much cleaner and nicer room. This motel will be on our favorites list for the future. Nice bathroom and and very clean and comfortable room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Jm2323,

We are so delighted that we will be your hotel of choice in Montgomery, AL!! Thank you for allowing us to serve you when you were in town.

And we very much appreciate you taking the time to add us to your list of hotel reviews considering you are a Top Contributor here.

With gratitude,

Debbie Daniel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it - from the music being broadcast at the front door, to the indoor pool/hot tub, the varied and plentiful breakfast, spacious room and decor - all went well. Oh! and for a dollar we got our laundry done, and another dollar dried it - least expensive I've found in a hotel laundry facility :-)))

Room Tip: not near the lift cos it makes a 'ding dong' noise every time it reaches your floor, and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear veejayw,

We are even more complimented when a Top Contributor of TripAdvisor acknowledges our hotel and especially to see that you have reviewed in 51 cities.

Thank you for taking time to write a note stating that you were impressed with us. I’m glad to learn that you used our facility to the fullest even doing your laundry with us.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again!

Cordially,

Debbie Daniel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The GPS on my phone kept sending us to the Hampton Inn, but I'm glad I continued on down the road to the Fairfield Inn, where I had a reservation. Have stayed at very few hotels of this chain in my travels, but if this is any example, I'll stay at more! Very modern, clean, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was very good with many choices. In fact, I have to say that those muffins were the best I've ever had in a chain hotel free breakfast. Could have eaten way more than I should have!

The location is great, as it is a very new commercial area with many restaurants (including Ruby Tuesday and Bonefish Grill) just down the road and many, many places to shop. This is a half way point on my visits to my mother, and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Front desk reception was helpful and friendly. Beds were nice and comfy. I asked for extra pillows at the front desk and was accommodated, with a smile I might add. We were there for a softball showcase, and the hallway noise filtered into our room a little more than I would have liked. However, I just left the television on sleep timer, and this drowned out the girls in the hallway. Except for a slightly tattered bench in our room, the room was great. Good-sized bathroom.

The breakfast was excellent with many options, and the breakfast attendant was always working dilligently to keep everything filled, again with a smile on her face.

Good people at the Fairfield Inn-Eastchase Montgomery! Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is modern, clean, bright, and happy. The continental breakfast was a full-on hot meal with two choices of eggs (in addition to hard boiled), bacon, sausage, real cooked oatmeal and cream of wheat. Two kinds of yogurt, and the usual compliment of cold cereal, diy waffles, pastries, juices, bagels, etc. Large dining area with wide comfortable table spacing. New clean well-designed motel; well worth the $

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 to 4 years and always has a great experience.
The staff is very friendly and always helpful and
accomadating. The hotel is very clean and neat. The breakfast is filling and nicely laid out out. Andrew and his staff do an excellent job of to ensure a very pleasant stay. This is our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase

Address: 8970 EastChase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#7 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#8 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montgomery EastChase Parkway is the only Marriott hotel in the preferred east Montgomery location near The Shoppes at EastChase. Custom-designed hotel provides an exceptional Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott experience: beautifully appointed guest rooms and king suites, vivacious color schemes and contemporary furnishings, microwave, mini-fridge, work desk, free wired and wireless HSIA, 32” flat screen TV with 60 channels including HiDef and Korean TV. Indoor salt water pool, whirlpool, outdoor patios, fire pit, fitness center, meeting rooms for 10 to 50 people. Great Room, Internet Bar, business center, social areas and complimentary Hot & Cold breakfast bar. East Montgomery hotel offers easy access to restaurants and shopping; Hyundai and Maxwell AFB; attractions from Civil War to Civil Rights; sport venues and events at Lagoon Park to the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail; near Faulkner, Huntingdon and Alabama State, Auburn Montgomery and Auburn University main campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Eastchase Hotel Montgomery
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montgomery Eastchase

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.