We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8970 EastChase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
OKLA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice, new area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nearly-new hotel in very nice area. Lots of restaurants nearby and good shopping. A block or so from interstate. Very quiet. Missed our usual Marriott Gold upgrade because it was about sold out.
A wedding party was celebrating in public area but that was no problem. I had mistakenly booked two rooms but the young lady working at front desk took care of it. My first attempt at booking on my phone went wrong! Usual Fairfield breakfast- nice breakfast area with plenty seating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    59
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
66
40
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel around Thanksgiving and I must admit the room was pretty clean. Service was awesome at the front desk (ANDREW) being that it was only one person working. Also very close to a mall and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Studio room is the best, have a sitting area and a bit larger!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a fantastic option for those traveling to Montgomery or Troy for business or pleasure. I'm a Marriott rewards member for years and try to find Marriott options when possible. Troy's Courtyard is normally sold out for Homecoming or when there are big games/events at the University. The reviews were great about this property and everyone was right! Hotel is newer (build in 2010) and is still in excellent shape. The entire property was clean and the staff were amazing. Pool is clean and great for the kids. There are food options within walking distance and the breakfast and food options at the hotel are also good. I've stayed here for both business as well as for family trips back to Troy University. I check here first, even if I have the option to stay in Troy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

As many others, I chose this hotel along with many other family members to stay for several days for a wedding, we traveled from North Carolina. I was there for 4 nights and we had 2 rooms. If you are expecting to be able to sit and talk at night in the lobby, you are wrong. We were told the hotel has a 10 pm curfew..that you had to go to your rooms or go outside. I told the gentleman (Andrew) if he would turn the music down in the lobby area we would not have to talk as loud. Asked if we went outside if he would light the firepit...he said "NO" Wonder why they have a firepit and will not light it?? Is it just for advertisement to draw people to the hotel? Again, we are from NC and do not see our family very much, so we were enjoying being able to spend time together. Let me say...the hotel is beautiful and does have a nice breakfast. On Sunday morning some family members were getting ready to leave, I went up to my room to wake my son so he could tell them goodbye. While I was out of the room, housekeeping came in and made the beds. I was getting some things together from the night before and noticed that I was missing 2 rings that I had laid beside the tv. Went down to the front desk and told them about it. Long story short, the head of housekeeping said I could call the police and file a report...I said no that I just wanted them to be aware of the situation, the ring was not a real diamond, but it was what I was wearing for my wedding rings. My sister had left on Sunday and called me to tell me she left her red coat in her room and would I check on it...I went to the desk and the young man said it was not turned in and housekeeping was closed to check on it in the am. I did and Andrew walked around the corner to look to see if it had been turned in and it was not. Not sure I would ever stay in this hotel again because, the cons outweigh the pros.

Room Tip: Make sure if you are getting your rooms cleaned, take your jewelery with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Good afternoon Paige,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We enjoyed having your family and the wedding party at our hotel, and will share your Breakfast experience with our Breakfast Ambassador, as she will be thrilled to know you enjoyed her services.

I apologize if the reason for the public areas closing at night was not properly explained while you were here. We try to take every step we can to ensure that all of our guests experience a restful night’s sleep, which is actually one of our Fairfield Inn Promises. Most areas of the hotel are in close proximity to guest rooms, and for that reason we try to limit the amount of activity after-hours that has the potential to disturb guests. Our Fire Pit is another of these areas – it is turned on when requested but closed for the night at 10 P.M. I regret that this made your stay less enjoyable, and please know that it was not our intention to do so.

I am available to discuss the issue with Housekeeping with you further if you would like – my email address is jstraughn@peachtreehotelgroup.com, or you can call me directly at (334) 260-8650.

Thank you again for your feedback and for being our guest. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Jessica Straughn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niceville, fl
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel used to be our choice hotel in Montgomery. I have learned that it is a good idea to check the rooms before I commit to a hotel room. So, my daughter and I went to the first room, walked in and found it dirty and musty smelling. After retrieving the key to another room...it took us less than the door opening for us to retreat quickly. We were hit with the overwhelming smell of fresh pot.

I hope that this was just a one time occurance and that the hotel has revamped their cleaning service.

Room Tip: This is a nice hotel when not crowded
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISMontgomery, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear murch1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

I can’t apologize to you enough for what you experienced at our hotel. We did have a very busy June and brought on many new housekeepers. Unfortunately, it looks as though we may have had a couple hiccups during that time and as a result, we dropped the ball with you. Please know how sorry we are that you experienced these unacceptable issues, and know that you can count on us for a clean room and enjoyable stay as you have before.

I would very much like to discuss this with you further, if I may - I can be reached at (334)260-8650 or at jstraughn@peachtreehotelgroup.com. Also, if your plans bring you through Montgomery again, please contact me – we would love the chance to make this up to you!

Thank you,
Jessica Straughn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling, Louisiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The rooms were on the small side but were very nice and clean. Breakfast choices are more extensive than usual for a free hotel breakfast: cereal, bagels, croissants, muffins, eggs, waffles, grits, oatmeal, sausage, juice, coffee, yogurt, fruit, etc. My kids enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's not too close to the elevator to keep noise levels down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent only one night at the hotel, but we realize that the facilities are new, clean and well groomed. Nearby are diverse options for food and shopping. The town center is a bit far, but nothing that prevents you from knowing the small town of Montgomery but graceful. The breakfast is honest and appropriate accommodations. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 73 in Montgomery
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase

Address: 8970 EastChase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#13 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#14 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montgomery EastChase Parkway is the only Marriott hotel in the preferred east Montgomery location near The Shoppes at EastChase. Custom-designed hotel provides an exceptional Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott experience: beautifully appointed guest rooms and king suites, vivacious color schemes and contemporary furnishings, microwave, mini-fridge, work desk, free wired and wireless HSIA, 32” flat screen TV with 60 channels including HiDef and Korean TV. Indoor salt water pool, whirlpool, outdoor patios, fire pit, fitness center, meeting rooms for 10 to 50 people. Great Room, Internet Bar, business center, social areas and complimentary Hot & Cold breakfast bar. East Montgomery hotel offers easy access to restaurants and shopping; Hyundai and Maxwell AFB; attractions from Civil War to Civil Rights; sport venues and events at Lagoon Park to the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail; near Faulkner, Huntingdon and Alabama State, Auburn Montgomery and Auburn University main campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montgomery Eastchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Eastchase Hotel Montgomery

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery EastChase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.