We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sports Bar and Grill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baumhower's of Montgomery

Baumhower's of Montgomery
2465 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117
+1 334-271-1831
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 368 restaurants in Montgomery
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Fun! We offer up your favorite Southern classics with a twist! From beefy burgers to giant steaks, signature crispy Wangs to homemade gumbo! We at Baumhower's take the time to serve everything as fresh as possible with true Southern Hospitality! We proudly serve Alabama Gulf Seafood and all fresh chicken, steaks, burgers and produce!
Baskin, LA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar and Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The food was very good. I wanted a shrimp poboy and that was not on the menu even tho they had other poboys and they had fried shimp. Our waitress suggested a side order of garlic bread and order the fried shrimp dinner and make my own poboy...which I did. It was actually very very good. I enjoyed the meal and felt the waitress went out of her way to make our meal a great one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    33
    26
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best sports bar and grill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The. Best. Chicken. And. Grits! We got in late, about 9.30pm, and had to wait, so very popular! It was the first NBA finals game, so there was a great vibe, with tv screens EVERYwhere. No need to turn and look over your shoulder to catch a game! I also ordered this amazing chicken and grits with the Ragin' Cajun sauce: couldn't eat it fast enough! The staff were amazingly friendly with great service, too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Busy, loud, great menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place was close to where we were were staying. It was packed with locals, loud, lively and fun. The menu is varied from ribs to salads. There is something for everyone. I don't think you will be disappointed if you choose to eat here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed in Montgomery overnight and ate here. Had the Big Brown. Sourdough bread covered with turkey bacon gravy and mushrooms. Was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food Cold... Wait Staff Inexperienced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Keeping it simple and to the point. I had to ask for our waiter. He didn't know the menu. The food took a long time... too long. The bun was soggy from sitting (explained the long wait). The burger and fries were cold. I wonder if they got too popular and forgot who got them there?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baumhower's of Montgomery also viewed

 

Been to Baumhower's of Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baumhower's of Montgomery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.