We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Montgomery City Planetarium

Montgomery City Planetarium
1010 Forest Avenue, Montgomery, AL 36106
(334) 241-4799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 37 Attractions in Montgomery
Type: Science Museums
Attraction Details
Millbrook, Alabama, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The whole time we were watching the show I wanted to yell "focus!" This might have been cool 20 years ago, but now it's just kinda sad. I don't think we'll go back unless I hear they've made some upgrades.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
xenaht2000
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

we brought our teenager here...it was educational, but more for smaller kids. the planetarium is also surrounded by a park, so it's a great afternoon place to also have a picnic or go for a run.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always fascinating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Only planetarium in central Alabama; great place to take kids on hot summer days.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

It's a neat little place. And as stated in an earlier review is under funded sadly. I think it would be a much nicer much cooler place it the state cared about it. Definitely check it out if you have the time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A nice view from here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is one of the many places in Montgomery that get very little monetary funds. Consequently it's small but worth seeing. It's located in one of Montgomery's oldest parks in the middle of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montgomery City Planetarium also viewed

 

Been to Montgomery City Planetarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montgomery City Planetarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.