We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese in Montgomery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ming's Garden

Ming's Garden
1741 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1609
334-277-8188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 417 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Chinese in Montgomery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Ming's is an established Chinese restaurant in a good location on Montgomery's Eastern by-pass. This is not a buffet restaurant. The dishes are prepared fresh in the kitchen. The wonton soup is different, but delicious. The sweet and sour dishes, as well as the Mongolian Beef and Pork are excellent. This is a classic small town Chinese restaurant that has really good food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food, nice ambience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a lovely meal here on our way home. Good Chinese food is hard to find in central FL so we like to try the local restaurants on our travels. I wish Ming's was closer to home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

They have really great food and some good choices of shared meals if you want to cut the bill some. Chinese restaurants are iffy much of the time, but I always get a good meal here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_BMontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dumplings are fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Dumplings and the fried rice were really good. Service is very friendly and fast. We have ordered take out several times now.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lukesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is very good Chinese food at a reasonable price. The egg rolls are delicious and you get a lot of food for the price. We tried the beef and broccoli, the wonton soup, the Kung pao chicken,and general tso's chicken.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cchike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming's Garden also viewed

 
Montgomery, AL
 

Been to Ming's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing