We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese in Montgomery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ming's Garden

Ming's Garden
1741 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1609
334-277-8188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 362 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Titus, Alabama
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Chinese in Montgomery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Ming's is an established Chinese restaurant in a good location on Montgomery's Eastern by-pass. This is not a buffet restaurant. The dishes are prepared fresh in the kitchen. The wonton soup is different, but delicious. The sweet and sour dishes, as well as the Mongolian Beef and Pork are excellent. This is a classic small town Chinese restaurant that has really good food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good food, nice ambience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a lovely meal here on our way home. Good Chinese food is hard to find in central FL so we like to try the local restaurants on our travels. I wish Ming's was closer to home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

They have really great food and some good choices of shared meals if you want to cut the bill some. Chinese restaurants are iffy much of the time, but I always get a good meal here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dumplings are fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Dumplings and the fried rice were really good. Service is very friendly and fast. We have ordered take out several times now.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is very good Chinese food at a reasonable price. The egg rolls are delicious and you get a lot of food for the price. We tried the beef and broccoli, the wonton soup, the Kung pao chicken,and general tso's chicken.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Ming's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ming's Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.