We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice ambience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ming's Garden

Ming's Garden
1741 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1609
334-277-8188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 369 restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Good food, nice ambience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a lovely meal here on our way home. Good Chinese food is hard to find in central FL so we like to try the local restaurants on our travels. I wish Ming's was closer to home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

They have really great food and some good choices of shared meals if you want to cut the bill some. Chinese restaurants are iffy much of the time, but I always get a good meal here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Dumplings are fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Dumplings and the fried rice were really good. Service is very friendly and fast. We have ordered take out several times now.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is very good Chinese food at a reasonable price. The egg rolls are delicious and you get a lot of food for the price. We tried the beef and broccoli, the wonton soup, the Kung pao chicken,and general tso's chicken.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adstock, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent stop off if you are driving from Atlanta to New Olreans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The set lunch is an excellent - cheap, tasty and filling in civilized, clean setting.. Good wanton soup followed by fairly authentic Szechuan shrimp and streamed rice. The whole thing - far more than you can eat for about $6. Only thing is guys - you must get some Green Tea in stock - absolutely essential for a good Chinese lunch!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Ming's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ming's Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.