We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport South

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport South
110 Folmar Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36105   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 73 hotels in Montgomery
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here to ride a bike ride close by and it was a really nice hotel. Very clean and friendly. Close to the Interstate. A little south of Montgomery but close enough we went to eat dinner there. It also has a couple of fast food restaurants at the exit. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor's Hotel Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We strive to exceed your expectation and your feedback / review helps us provide exceptional service to future guests. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

VJH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Room was large as is typical of Comfort Suites
bananas were old and spoiled
apples were dried out and soft.- it should not have been served
door to bath would not close
No Newspaper- This was Wednesday and had no USA Today or any. The clerk said they do not have it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor's Hotel Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectation. We have since changed our food vendor and are now receiving better quality/grade of food items. Our breakfast has also grown in items offered. We do more than Choice requires of us as a Comfort Suites. We listen to what our guest say about our hotel and make changes accordingly. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

VJH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room we got was very nice, very clean & even had a love seat, refrig, & microwave in it for very reasonable rate. They had mini cupcakes at night & the banana one was really good. They had continental breakfast that was nice. Several fast food & a country store sits out front that serves plate lunches at lunchtime. We felt safe at this hotel whereas some of them in Montgomery we might not have. We stayed 5 days & the hotel was really nice & had a coupon which made it about $20 cheaper than the rest around it. The loveseat was a sleeper sofa. The air , shower, everything worked great, everything looked new, & again was very clean. The staff at front desk were very nice also. Very pleased!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor's Hotel Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

The entire staff is very appreciated of your kind words. We strive to exceed your expectation. Most hotel provide cookies to their guest during the evening hours. We wanted to do something different. After taking suggestions from our guests we decided to put out cup cakes. They have been a hit and thank you for feeling the same way. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

VJH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

On our way to Charlotte NC and ready to crash for the night. This hotel was right off interstate and so nice. I was afraid it would be noisy but was unusually quite. The hot breakfast was good. Many items to choose from. Even had warm cookies when we arrived. We would stay here again in a minute if given the chance. Price was very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor's Hotel Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

The entire staff is very appreciated of your kind words. We strive to exceed your expectation. Our breakfast has grown in items offered. We do more than Choice requires of us as a Comfort Suites. You are not alone in providing us with compliments on our Breakfast. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

VJH
General Manager
ments on our Breakfast. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vernon Helms
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while visiting the Hyundai Power Transformer plant. It is two minutes away and I got a good rate when Hyundai reserved it for me. Upon checkin, the manager Courtney was the clerk at the desk and was very snappy. We asked for a good steakhouse nearby and what time breakfast was. She abruptly told us she would answer our questions after checking oth our rooms in. Immediately after handing us our room keys she rapidly blurted out that there was no wifi password breakfast started at 6 and there were no good steakhouses at this exit. We would have to go to an exit 15 miles away to find good food. The two rooms we got were nice and better than expected. Very clean and quiet as the hotel was empty. There were only about 4 cars in the parking lot. Checkout was a much nicer experience as we had a wonderful staff member check us out and make sure we had everything we needed as far as making sure to checking our bags and did we have directions for where we were going. It must have been a rough night the night before for the manager with those four cars in the lot. the next morning the staff was bright eyed and bushy tailed. Next time I might give the Marriott or the holiday inn a try.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

You will not be disappointed with this hotel. Clean and comfortable. A great place to stay! No worries and right off of I-65. Mcdonalds and burger king are not too far for the hotel. The have there own pantry....where you can get Pepsi. No vending machines on site.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

New hotel, clean rooms and bedding. Good breakfast. Staff was courteous and polite. It's a great value and in a good location. I like that it's a modern hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport South

Address: 110 Folmar Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 73 hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New All Suite Hotel!!!!• 69 oversized guest rooms• 100% Smoke Free Hotel• Complimentary Hot Breakfast• Complimentary Airport Shuttle• Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel • Free faxes, copies, and printing • Free Local calls • Free USA Today • 24 hour Business Center • Meeting/Banquet rooms • Fitness room• Outdoor Pool •Express checkout ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.