We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Springdale Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mobile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Not the Best...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

... but I've stayed in worse. The rate was nice a low. The cleanliness was marginal, but acceptable. The maid appeared to have had a "Pledge Fetish". Everything was covered in a thick layer of the lemony stuff. Had to wipe down the surfaces of tables and night stands with a towel before I placed any of my stuff on them.

But, the staff was friendly and for the price, it was a pretty good deal. Cracker Barrel is behind the motel.

Room Tip: They have down and out rooms so you can park in front of your room, if you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    40
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
39
18
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clanton, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

checking into the room, we saw there was a loud party going on above us, and as we walked in our room, roaches were climbing the walls. needless to say, we asked for refund and found another place to stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean but I found hair in the bathroom on the floor and in the shower, so I had to clean up before we could get clean ourselves. Our family enjoyed the indoor pool, though the automatic heater did not really heat up the pool well until late afternoon/evening. The front desk said they could not adjust it. Breakfast was pretty good but the breakfast staff seemed non-existent. The trash was very full during the entire breakfast time. The staff would go to the kitchen to get a replacement if you requested something but didn't really seem to care about the guests. The man at the front desk during the afternoon and evening would sometimes disappear into the back and you would have to wait for him to come help. When we asked for extra pool towels, he told us to get them from the gym area because he didn't have any. The lady who worked the front desk in the morning hours played on Facebook the entire time. When I did hear her speak she was fussing at a cleaning staff employee for being late. She was doing this loudly and from the time the employee walking into the building until she went out of sight of the desk. I was not impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here one night and wouldn't stay another night.

The room we stayed in was somewhat clean, but not really clean. The pillows were very dirty and need to be washed or replaced. The mattress is worn out and pretty firm. All surfaces including the screen on the TV were not very clean and the shower tub needs some repairs. The shower head was the only great experience in the bathroom.

We choose the Suites over the regular Comfort Inn because we were expecting a higher quality, but I guess, we were wrong.

The breakfast on Sunday is only until 9am, and they start taking everything away by 8.50am already. So, if you are running a little late, you will be too late. The quality of the breakfast didn't
looked very high. There were some cooked eggs in the fridge, who know's, how long they were
in there already!

Overall, the stay was ok, but disappointing being in a Comfort Suites. Would definitively try another place first, before returning to this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroj R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
we are deeply sorry and our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay at the hotel. we would like to assure you that we try our best to make your future stay more comfortable and enjoyable.
thank you
comfort suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P.A
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Manager Steve ( I forgot the name but as far as I remember his name was Steve) was very accommodating when we checked inn around 7 p.m. Five star for his service. Breakfast area is small , there was not enough room so we have to take the breakfast in our room. Morning staff at front desk was not friendly. Not everybody is like Steve! Rooms were about an average. I think it is a good value of money, we paid around $55 for one night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a nice hotel, clean, reasonable price and in a safe area. It is not that far from the Magnolia Grove golf course on the Robert Trent Jones golf trail. The breakfast was average but it does the trick. There is lots to do in Mobile, but if golf is you thing Magnolia Grove golf course is a must play! they have 52 holes of golf.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Central location, neat parking places. The manager had a very friendly welcome and was super nice thro out. Clean room and bathroom, nice amenities, quiet place. Enjoyed my stay, would surely recommend

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65

Address: 80 Springdale Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mobile)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.