We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager Steve was very accomodating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Springdale Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mobile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
P.A
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Manager Steve was very accomodating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Manager Steve ( I forgot the name but as far as I remember his name was Steve) was very accommodating when we checked inn around 7 p.m. Five star for his service. Breakfast area is small , there was not enough room so we have to take the breakfast in our room. Morning staff at front desk was not friendly. Not everybody is like Steve! Rooms were about an average. I think it is a good value of money, we paid around $55 for one night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEARAMISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a nice hotel, clean, reasonable price and in a safe area. It is not that far from the Magnolia Grove golf course on the Robert Trent Jones golf trail. The breakfast was average but it does the trick. There is lots to do in Mobile, but if golf is you thing Magnolia Grove golf course is a must play! they have 52 holes of golf.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Central location, neat parking places. The manager had a very friendly welcome and was super nice thro out. Clean room and bathroom, nice amenities, quiet place. Enjoyed my stay, would surely recommend

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raakesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The lobby is nice, clean, and proffessional as well as the staff, includinghousekeeping, management, and front desk clerks. Everytime we had any questions about the area or needed any directions, we were answered promtly by friendly faces. The rooms were extremely comfortable: I wish I knew where they purchased their bed sets! Their continental breakfast was simple, as expected, but delicious and ready earlier than I expected. All in all I will give this place a ten out of ten for being very enjoyable and I will recommend it to everyone that I know.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misty f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

very nice front desk staff guys who work in the morning as well in the evening. very helpful and pleasant in talking. would recommend to all my friends and family to stay at the hotel.i travel 40 days a year to talk that town and always stayed there never had a chance of complain. good breakfast available at the time, helpful housekeeping staff as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 769sml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent 2 nights here while working in the Mobile area. On arrival the check in experience was very good and the desk clerk very friendly and found my reservation quickly. My first impression of the room was very good, it was a small suite with a room divider between the bedroom area with a desk, couch and coffee table. As I got settled in I began to notice small annoyances like the office chair sat too low for working comfortably at the desk, I had to clean the coffee pot carafe before I could use it. The bowed shower curtain rod was mounted too closed to the tub so that the curtain was always touching me while I was showering. The TV had a horrible red huge which made watching it very uncomfortable. The desk clerk did respond quickly to my complaint about the TV and the next day there was a different TV in my room. The bed was very comfortable and the internet speed was good for my purposes. The next day upon returning to my room I noticed the old coffee left over from that morning was still in the carafe, I checked further to find the old coffee grounds still in the basket. There was a clean hand towel and and wash rag on the desk as I entered the room; when I entered the bathroom there was my old towel still hanging from the bathroom door. The bed was made but I do not know for sure if the sheets had been changed. The breakfast buffet was disappointing, the first day there was eggs but not meat, the second day there was meat and no eggs. With a little more effort this could have been a good experience for me. The housekeeping staff performed poorly and the alternating hot breakfast items gave me the impression of skimping. I had decided that I would discuss all these complaints with the desk clerk when I checked out but the desk clerk never asked me how my stay was. He quickly sorted through receipts and handed me mine and turned away. So I decided I would air my experience here. This is just not what I am accustomed to when staying at a "Choice Hotel" specially a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here. The hotel was very nice and at a great price. Will most likely refer them to anyone. The staff was very nice. The location was great because you were only a few minutes from everything. Thanks for making my honeymoon memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsKemp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 65 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
0.9 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#11 of 65 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65

Address: 80 Springdale Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mobile)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing