We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Mobile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Mobile to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Mobile
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Springdale Blvd., Mobile, AL 36606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Central location, neat parking places. The manager had a very friendly welcome and was super nice thro out. Clean room and bathroom, nice amenities, quiet place. Enjoyed my stay, would surely recommend

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
37
18
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The lobby is nice, clean, and proffessional as well as the staff, includinghousekeeping, management, and front desk clerks. Everytime we had any questions about the area or needed any directions, we were answered promtly by friendly faces. The rooms were extremely comfortable: I wish I knew where they purchased their bed sets! Their continental breakfast was simple, as expected, but delicious and ready earlier than I expected. All in all I will give this place a ten out of ten for being very enjoyable and I will recommend it to everyone that I know.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

very nice front desk staff guys who work in the morning as well in the evening. very helpful and pleasant in talking. would recommend to all my friends and family to stay at the hotel.i travel 40 days a year to talk that town and always stayed there never had a chance of complain. good breakfast available at the time, helpful housekeeping staff as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent 2 nights here while working in the Mobile area. On arrival the check in experience was very good and the desk clerk very friendly and found my reservation quickly. My first impression of the room was very good, it was a small suite with a room divider between the bedroom area with a desk, couch and coffee table. As I got settled in I began to notice small annoyances like the office chair sat too low for working comfortably at the desk, I had to clean the coffee pot carafe before I could use it. The bowed shower curtain rod was mounted too closed to the tub so that the curtain was always touching me while I was showering. The TV had a horrible red huge which made watching it very uncomfortable. The desk clerk did respond quickly to my complaint about the TV and the next day there was a different TV in my room. The bed was very comfortable and the internet speed was good for my purposes. The next day upon returning to my room I noticed the old coffee left over from that morning was still in the carafe, I checked further to find the old coffee grounds still in the basket. There was a clean hand towel and and wash rag on the desk as I entered the room; when I entered the bathroom there was my old towel still hanging from the bathroom door. The bed was made but I do not know for sure if the sheets had been changed. The breakfast buffet was disappointing, the first day there was eggs but not meat, the second day there was meat and no eggs. With a little more effort this could have been a good experience for me. The housekeeping staff performed poorly and the alternating hot breakfast items gave me the impression of skimping. I had decided that I would discuss all these complaints with the desk clerk when I checked out but the desk clerk never asked me how my stay was. He quickly sorted through receipts and handed me mine and turned away. So I decided I would air my experience here. This is just not what I am accustomed to when staying at a "Choice Hotel" specially a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here. The hotel was very nice and at a great price. Will most likely refer them to anyone. The staff was very nice. The location was great because you were only a few minutes from everything. Thanks for making my honeymoon memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is the first time I’ve been disappointed with a Comfort Inn. On the positive side, check-in personnel was very friendly and helpful and I‘m sure he would have given us a different room if we‘d requested it - but I didn‘t think another room would solve some of the problems here. Apples, bananas and coffee were available at check-in which were an unexpected treat. We were put in a handicapped room, which I accepted since there would still be two available for anyone really needing this, and it had lots of space - kingsize bed, sofa, nice-sized table for computer use, wardrobe, and more. Unfortunately, the room smelled like it hadn’t been used in months - very very musty smelling. There are two double electric plugs on the one wall. One has to be shared between the fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. So in order to use the microwave, we had to crawl under the counter there and unplug the coffee pot. (I thought the room was clean until we got under there - think the vacuum cleaner missed that space) Next I needed to plug in the computer, but that plug has to be used for the desk lamp, tv and computer - so once again something had to be unplugged (we chose the microwave, since we already had that counter pulled out. I also felt uncomfortable when a truck stayed parked near our room in the parking lot for over an hour with lights on and people in it. I’ve stayed in worse accommodations, but this isn’t one I’d pick for my next trip

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was convenient to the interstate, yet very quiet. Not only was the room very clean, but the king-sized bedroom was larger than most rooms costing twice the price. It was one of the best hotel beds we have encountered. The day desk-clerk allowed us to park our trailer in their lot in the morning even though we could not check in until 3 pm. The evening desk-clerk was wonderfully hospitable & engaging and gave us a good recommendation for dinner with accurate directions. The breakfast was satisfactory with a good selection of choices, including waffles. We are moving to Mobile and will recommend this hotel to our family and friends who need a good place to stay. If you book a room through the Choice Hotel website and pay in advance, the room rate drops about 20%.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mobile

Address: 80 Springdale Blvd., Mobile, AL 36606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.