We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Mobile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Mobile to your Saves list
Drury Inn Mobile
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   824 W I-65 Service Rd S, Mobile, AL 36609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stay at this chain often but this was my first stay at this location. Everything was up to standards. These are not fancy hotels but they are a great value for middle income travelers. Breakfast was good. Service was good. Everything was good or better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
45
34
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed for one night and were very happy with our choice! We were greeted at the front desk and he even printed out directions to the USS Alabama when we mentioned we wanted to go there. Our room was clean, however I don't care for double beds...much prefer queen. We really enjoyed the 3 free drinks from the bar and the hot food....all included in our $77 rate! We had salad, baked potatoe bar, chicken strips, mac and cheese and hot dogs. The next morning while we were enjoying our free hot breakfast, the assistant manager came around to make sure our stay was going all right and to ask us if there is anything she could help us with. All employees were so friendly, from the lady at the bar to every housekeeper or maintanence person...such a friendly place. We will definately come back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for a week for work and honestly was not all that impressed. While the room was clean, it was on the ground floor and had a bad odor. For the money, it was a good value since it included breakfast and an evening snack. All the staff were very friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Mobile, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. It is our responsibility to ensure that you have a wonderful, better than expected experience while staying with us. I apologize that the first floor level did not meet your expectations. If at anytime you are not comfortable during your stay we will do everything possible to make sure that your needs are met. Please contact me directly if I can be of service. We hope to see you back in Mobile.

Sincerely,

Debbie Bozeman
General Manager
Drury Inn Mobile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were driving home from New Orleans and decided to stay at the Drury Inn as we really like Drury Inns, wish there were more of them. We made our reservation as we were driving from New Orleans.
We arrived about an hour early and asked if it was OK to check in, no problem at all. While we were checking in the manager came over and introduced herself. She was terrific. The whole staff made you feel at home. During the evening kick back, the manager went to each table and spent some time with them. You really feel you are family and this is at every Drury Inn. But this manager really did go out of her way to meet you and talk to you and even offer little tips to make the stay better. While this is an older Drury Hotel, we would definitely stay there again. We love the free breakfast, the free kick back hour, which you really can substitute as dinner and the fact that they accept dogs. If you are are going to Mobile, AL, you really will be pleased if you stay at the Drury Inn.

Room Tip: Since I'm mobility challenged, I needed a handicap room so hard to recommend a room but we staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and i where extremly pleased with this inn, great and friendly staff ,very helpful ,good location very nice property .we stayed there on our way to florida and liked it so much on the way back home we stopped a styed again Way to go Drury

Room Tip: stay here when in mobile .u wont be sorry ,wonerful friendly place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My family and I had made reservations at another place (which was totally not acceptable). We left and WALKED IN to this wonderful establishment, immediately feeling welcome from "go". Every single time a staff member was around, we were greeted and treated with nothing less than professionalism and extreme kindness. The staff really went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed! Everything was very clean (the jacuzzi and pool especially!), and there was not a minute that we ever felt that we didn't get our money's worth. This is the first time I had ever been to a place where both the staff was professional and friendly and the establishment was really clean. I know where I am staying the next time I am in Mobile!! The only thing that I felt could use a little improvement were the mattresses...they were too soft.

Thank you to all of the staff at Drury Inn in Mobile! Other establishments could learn from your staff on how to properly treat guests. The only way I felt I was away from home is I had to pack to leave!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stay at Drury Inns because we have a dog. They have decent size rooms, no pet fee, free breakfast & early dinner (nachos, hot dogs, chips, celery and carrots), free soda, coffee and tea, and popcorn too. These are great bonuses when traveling with kids. The thing I didn't like about this Drury is that it smelled smoky and moldy, and we had a non-working fridge (found out the hard way but hotel fridges never work that great). All of the staff was superb and housekeeping keeps rooms very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Mobile

Address: 824 W I-65 Service Rd S, Mobile, AL 36609
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Mobile 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This coastal Drury location provides guests easy access to the Gulf of Mexico and the entire beautiful city of Mobile. Visit the Battleship USS Alabama or take a day trip to the tropical Dauphine Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Drury Inn
Drury Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.