We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like sleeping, this is not the place for you” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 Springhill Plaza Court, Mobile, AL 36608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you like sleeping, this is not the place for you”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is now 5:30 AM. I have been awake since three because the gentleman in the room next to me started coughing after that he woke up the guy next to me or near me, who got up and walked rather true left the building and drove somewhere and came back about an hour later. At 5 AM the construction guy crank up his diesel truck and left. At 5:30, I was awoken by the Led Zeppelin music blaring through the radio and the walls near me.

There seems to be a lot of activity at this hotel at all hours of the morning.

When I checked into my room I smelled something that was like rotting fruit. It turned out that the garbage had not been emptied.

I did observe a black mold substance coming out of the air conditioner. It blew onto the bed nearest the AC unit.

I was hesitant to review this hotel because I don't like to provide negative reviews. But as I've been awake since 3 with nothing else to do I decided to go ahead and leave this review as a warning to other customers. Overall is not a bad hotel for the price. There are no roaches. The showers have plenty of pressure. You get 26 channels on the television. And the refrigerator was clean.

But because of the noise, you should be forewarned about the inability to get a decent nights sleep.

Lastly, if you do decide to stay here, avoid the interstate side. If you like to listen to sirens, cars with boomboxes blaring, trucks, and traffic noises throughout all the morning, then you may like the interstate side.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didnt sleep well. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at @extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    11
    10
    30
See reviews for
22
13
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was comfortable and the staff was nice, but it was very dirty! We bought cleaning wipes and Lysol to clean the room. You also have to supply your own detergent for dishes and laundry. They also don't clean your room or restock towels and toilet paper while you are there. Not very convienent!
the kitchenette is a nice option to have went staying a long time, but next time I'll find a place with just a fridge and microwave!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.
We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Every stay was wonderful, the service was nice and professional. The rooms were always clean and very equip. This is my 3rd stay and it was a pleasure to stay. Reservation are quick and easy. Check-is a breeze, and checking out is even faster. I will return? You bet i will!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Jackie and the girls made staying at this location a lot of fun even though I was working 7 days a week with long hours, they always found some way to humor me, with a smile, or kind words. Truly made my experience good. Thanks and keep on smiling!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotel in Mobile, Al will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Please let these two ladies know how wonderful they made our stay this past Saturday in Mobile we needed an early check-in they made it happen the room was ready hospital clean every thing worked. service from beginning to end could not have been better. We had our little Shitz Zu Molly with us your pet few is one of the best I have seen plus Molly was made to feel as welcome as we were. I am an Hr Director for a very large Corporation and I believe in letting someone know when you get as good of service as we did from Jackie and Raven

Room Tip: Just ask for Jackie and Raven that is who helped me I had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My stay at Extended stay was great. The staff at extended stay was very proffessional. Jackie was the greatest. Ravin, Lochina, and Weinifred was outstanding also.
The only compliant that I had was the internet services was very slow, but this was fixed before my stay was over.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the front. The internet service is best when you are in these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels (Mobile) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I reserved our room in advance and when we got here we were put in a room that wasn't ready no bedding but jackie was so kind and fixed it right away! She was so nice after a long drive I really needed it!! Rooms were clean and we slept great! Thank you Jackie!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#32 of 65 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 65 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
#35 of 65 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Address: 508 Springhill Plaza Court, Mobile, AL 36608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Extended Stay
Extended Stay Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.