We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU TO YOUR EMPLOYES JACKIE AND RAVEN!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 Springhill Plaza Court, Mobile, AL 36608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
1 review
“THANK YOU TO YOUR EMPLOYES JACKIE AND RAVEN!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Please let these two ladies know how wonderful they made our stay this past Saturday in Mobile we needed an early check-in they made it happen the room was ready hospital clean every thing worked. service from beginning to end could not have been better. We had our little Shitz Zu Molly with us your pet few is one of the best I have seen plus Molly was made to feel as welcome as we were. I am an Hr Director for a very large Corporation and I believe in letting someone know when you get as good of service as we did from Jackie and Raven

Room Tip: Just ask for Jackie and Raven that is who helped me I had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    8
    8
    25
See reviews for
19
11
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My stay at Extended stay was great. The staff at extended stay was very proffessional. Jackie was the greatest. Ravin, Lochina, and Weinifred was outstanding also.
The only compliant that I had was the internet services was very slow, but this was fixed before my stay was over.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the front. The internet service is best when you are in these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels (Mobile) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I reserved our room in advance and when we got here we were put in a room that wasn't ready no bedding but jackie was so kind and fixed it right away! She was so nice after a long drive I really needed it!! Rooms were clean and we slept great! Thank you Jackie!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a fabulous extended stay hotel this is. Demetria and her staff could not have been friendlier and the accommodations were great--especially for the price. We have stayed in many hotels that were twice the price that were not as comfortable as Extended Stay America in Mobile. The room had a nice size refrigerator, a microwave and cooktop stove. The bathroom was clean and the shower better than ours at home. The heating and cooling system in the room was especially pleasant. Quiet and efficient and changing easily from heating to cooling. WE could not recommend a hotel more than this one.

Room Tip: We had room 223 and it was a nice size queen room. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I reserved this room because I was moving and should have knew better because, it is a hotel almost in the same parking lot and it is 2x higher. First I arrive and they cannot find my reservation even though I had my comfrimation number. I woke up early the next morning to resolve this issue and they stilll could not find it. After waiting 30 min I went and called the 1800 numeber and they told me it is in there. I told the person at the front desk who still couldn't find the right price after about an hour she finally fixed it. Also my room was terrible my sink was half missing and hair was on my floor. When I told the front desk she tried to give me another nasty room so, I waited for shift change and tried again. When I finally recieved another room the lady asked me did I at least clean the last one what in the world. Don't stay here unless you have to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had a pretty favorable experience in my short stay at this location. Louchina gave me grade "A" service. I regret having to shorten my stay for personal reason but given the opportunity I will definately come again and I will be looking for excellent service like received from this great staff lead by Louchina.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way,"" and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there in the month of october the front desk staff was excellent. When I checked in the manager had an horrible attitude she was on the phone harrassing someone about payment and I thought that was very unprofessional. On top of that she started scolding the front desk employee about the situation. The rooms were old and out dated with distinct smells. The only good thing about my stay was the front desk staff, the manager Demetria Kennedy was rude and had a nasty attitude!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff. Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable.
Our hotel prides itself on exceptional customer service. We know that you have many lodging choices in our area, so we see it as our duty to go the extra mile however we can. Not only is this my personal belief, but it is a guiding principle at our hotel. I have, therefore, reviewed with each staff member the importance of being professional and courteous to every one of our guests, no matter the circumstances.
Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Address: 508 Springhill Plaza Court, Mobile, AL 36608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Extended Stay
Extended Stay Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.