We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 Springhill Plaza Court, Mobile, AL 36608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #31 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value - Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have been a guest of the Extended Stay Mobil Alabama hotel many times and each time has been a pleasure. The staff has been very courteous and helpful. There is a representative named Louchina that I have had a very good experience with every time I have been guest of this property. If you want five star hospitability and service, ask for Louchina.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America here in Mobile.  Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment.  Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months at a time.  We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    6
    8
    21
See reviews for
16
10
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have chosen to stay at Extended Stay America, Mobile, because they have a VERY Professional Staff that really make you feel right at Home!!! The Manager, Demetria, goes out her way to do everything in her power to ensure that ALL is well and NONE of her guests want for anything. I give this hotel a "Five Star" rating because the entire staff works hard to ensure that you and your family have a pleasant experience!!!!

Room Tip: End rooms are larger and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review at our Extended Stay America here in Mobile.  Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure.  My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.  As a member of the Extended Stay Hotel family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate.  We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.   We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have to say, I am VERY picky about where we stay, I will NOT stay somewhere that is dingy, dirty, unsafe, old, or just not nice. I searched around for hotels in the Mobile area & came across this VERY low price at Extended Stay. A red flag immediately went up, I was thinking dump at a low price but I read some reviews & it seemed ok, so I booked-with a backup plan in place. We drove up & it was all you could ask for. It was clean, nice sized rooms, large fridge in room, microwave, stovetop, plates, utensils. We drove around the hotel & noticed that it seemed most of the "long-term" clients were located on the backside of the complex. We asked the front desk worker if we could have a room in the front & on the first floor, done with no fuss. It was quite, safe, clean, & located just off the interstate & near many restaurants. For the price, you can't beat it. You do have to bring your own shampoo/soap, they don't do maid service-unless you pay an extra fee, it is also dog friendly-for a fee, no pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

To start things off, I called to confirm my reservation and found out even though my reservation email said I was checking out on the 5th they had me out on the 4th. I had to have my reservations redone. I get to the hotel and find out I've been charged twice for my room, an extra $227.96. Then, I ask to make sure that I received my $20 off that I was suppose to receive and of course no that hadn't happened. I had to unpack my laptop and give the lady my code to get it. I brought that down to the office and was assured that I would receive the credit for it. As of this morning (July 6) I still haven't received it. I started looking around the room and realize my fully equipped kitchen consisted of 2 forks, plates, bowls and a pot not big enough to cook a pack of spaghetti in. The bathtub was so black I ran to walmart and got cleaner before I would let my children bathe in it. I observed the cleaning lady going in and out of rooms smoking away. The remote control for the tv didn't work. The carpet was just nasty. Their was a huge chunk missing out of the bathroom sink. On top of all of this, my family and I got stuck in the elevator and it didn't do any good to press the call button or the bell. My husband had to pry the door open.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

I was just stopping over for the night and needed a place to sleep. I booked online. The check in process was long and almost painful. The room has a full kitchen that's been well used. The whole kitchen and appliances had that "long time grunge" on everything. I think the room had recently been sprayed for bugs as there were tiny dead bugs all over the bathroom. I thought it was cigarette ashes but it was actually clumps of tiny dead bugs. I did not have a very good nights sleep as I kept imagining bugs on me. If I hadn't checked in so late and had to get up early I would have left.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Our Stay was pleasant, The Room was Clean, and no major noise considering location near the Interstate. Everything was in good repair. We certainly enjoyed our stay and would reccomend others to stay as well.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I'm a military guy, been to 20 countries, this is the nastiest hotel room in which I have ever had to stay. As wanted to leave after the first night, but can't find a room elsewhere for the length of my stay. The purpose of an extended stay is so you can cook, right? Hard to do when there are no pots and pans in the room. My main objection is the dirt and grime. There is a solid layer on top of the refrigerator....that has been there a while. Carpet feels like it has a greasy film on it, repulsive in bare feet. Cabinet door fell off in my hand on first day. Manager does not want to admit her hotel is dirt....she is in denial or has very low standards. They claim to have a laundry room for guest and they do but they only have 3 machines and they are always full.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill

Address: 508 Springhill Plaza Court, Mobile, AL 36608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Extended Stay
Extended Stay Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.