We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A1 Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5478 Inn Road, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A1 Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location, very clean rooms, easy check-in/check-out, great customer service, pretty pool area. Nice wine/cheese party in evening, tasty breakfast. Will certainly stay here next time in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
GC8888,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the Evening Reception. Be sure to ask an Associate about the nearby Bellingrath Gardens and Dauphin Island beaches during your next stay with us. They will be happy to provide you details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    38
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
28
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a very nice reception in the evenings and the breakfasts are pretty good, although admittedly I am not a big breakfast eater. My favorite thing about this hotel is the pool. It is located in the back of the property and is fairly quiet, unlike some hotels with the pool situated next to a busy street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Damona G.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again. We are glad you liked the room, your breakfast and the pool. If you would like to know about other quiet areas or the best times to visit some of the local attractions to avoid the noise and crowds, just ask any Associate. They will be glad to help with information and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Al, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything at this hotel was totally satisfactory except the bathroom floor was sticky until I used a wash cloth and wiped it down. I am having this issue lately in all of the Hampton Inns where I have stayed. Unfortunately, we LOVE the Hampton Inn beds and that almost makes the sticky bathroom floors a non-issue; however, it would be nice if they used something different for cleaning, or rinsed the floors with clear water after cleaning. All it takes is a wipe down with a clean rag to eliminate the sticky feeling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Kathryn S,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoy the beds and we hope you took advantage of the great, complimentary, hot breakfast before setting out in the morning. We will pass along your issue with the bathroom floor to housekeeping along with your suggestions, we learn to better serve you, and all our guests, through your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orladno, fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Staff was very helpful and rooms were quite and clean. Breakfast was typical Hampton with the terrible powered egg but most breakfast items were ok. The evening manager's drinks and snacks were very good and very pleasent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
filam2004,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry you did not enjoy the eggs. After enjoying the reception with us, if you are planning to dine out, ask an Associate about the great local restaurant serving authentic Southern cuisine and fresh seafood. They will be happy to recommend somewhere for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business in Mobile AL and Pascagoula MS. Worked out well. Room was clean, staff very pleasant and helpful. The staff working the afternoon reception are very polite and helpful. the same can be said for the morning breakfast. Will stay here again when I have business between MS and AL.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
BIll167,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you found the room pleasant and that you enjoyed the reception. During your next stay take some time to relax. Ask an Associate about some of the great local golf courses. They will be glad to provide you with details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family of 6 spent Friday July 19th for a one night visit. We had two rooms for the stay. Both rooms had hair on bathroom counters and in corners -uck! Bathroom mirror also need extra attention. Gave note for management at check out.
We sat down stairs and had snacks Friday evening , this is a plus for the hotel. The employee assisting with hospitality Friday pm and Saturday am did a fabulous job. She was attentive but not intrusive. She displayed attention to cleanliness that was much appreciated since she was handling our food.Breakfast was as expected for Hampton-ok.
Would stay again- we are Hilton Honors members.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
McRae127,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your note at checkout, but would prefer you notify us immediately so we can correct anything that causes an inconvenience during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our Evening Reception and hot breakfast the next morning. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great family-friendly attractions in the area like the kids museum and the battleship museum. They will be happy to assist you with suggestions and details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We enjoyed the cleanliness of our room and the friendly staff. The breakfast wasn't to good for instance the fruit was frozen and the eggs seemed cold & plastic. Overall our stay was fine. I will recommend this hotel for friends in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize that all of the breakfast items did not meet your expectations. We are constantly working to improve our services and your comments will be passed on to assist in these effort. We hope you got the opportunity during your stay to enjoy some of the local attractions. If not be sure to ask an Associate about the museums, beaches, botanical gardens and more in the are during your next stay. They will be happy to assist you with details and directions for anything you might be interested in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens

Address: 5478 Inn Road, Mobile, AL 36619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mobile
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#6 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mobile i-10/Bellingrath Gardens Hotel Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.