We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but a little outdated!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5465 Highway 90 West, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Fannett, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cheap, but a little outdated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Pros - Friendly staff, grounds and exterior kept up, really great price, room was clean, great location right off the interstate

Cons - The hotel is outdated and time for a face lift, water pressure was terrible

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
First let me apologize for not responding sooner. Your review slipped in under the ”radar” and I missed the notice. Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10. We have been going through the renovation process and hopefully will have completed the last phase by the end of January 2013! Also, I am happy to report the water pressure issue has been corrected. When visiting Mobile in the future we ask that you remember us when selecting your over night accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    28
    21
    15
See reviews for
41
14
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I wanted to explore Mobile Bay and the surrounding area. Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly, cheerful and helpful, especially Jamie at the Front Desk. It has a nice pool and a good restaurant. It is pet and kid friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10. We strive to provide our guest with the best service possible and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Jamie is a great asset to our team and we will recognize her at the next team meeting. When traveling to Mobile in the future we ask that you remember us for your overnight needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

After reading a not so great review I decided to try this place anyway. Big Mistake! This place needs major repairs and cleaning. It is dated to say the minimum. The elevators alone are enough to potentially make you turn around not to mention the wasp that joined me on the ride up. Walking the hallways which stink of bleach stained carpeting and doors in serious need of a paint job. Entering the room while the neighbor conveniently places their tray of food etc outside on the floor which was still there after going out to dinner for an hour and a half. Returned to a spider crawling on my pillow, a whiny a/c unit and newly discovered dust covered head boards. Ceiling is poorly painted, bathroom tile is cracked and needs to be caulked. AND the shower fixtures were rusted.

Awful stay. Never so disappointed in a Holiday Inn. There's no getting me back here and I certainly will not recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. Our staff strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. When traveling we hope that you will once again consider Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 as your recent stay is not indicative of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here 9/27-9/30 for a family reunion weekend. Arrived very late on the 27th and was met with a smile from the desk clerk who had our reservations ready and a cold water waiting for us. The room was a king bed on the 5th floor. Decent size, clean and ready for me. The beds were comfortable for hotel beds. Shower pressure was great and tv was fine. Internet signal was strong and easy to log in and use. The staff we encountered was always friendly with a smile and a warm hello. Restaurant food was about average. Not bad but also not expensive. The was a full bar in the hotel but did not use it but it looked fine.
I would recommend the hotel. Join the holiday inn club before you go to get your free breakfast every morning. This saved us about 20 every day for two of us. It is a full service not an express hotel. I have to admit , I did miss the cinnamon rolls but it was a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are glad to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stay with us. Thank you for allowing the Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 to be a part of your family reunion. When planning your reunion in the future we ask that you keep the Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay in the Mobile area, look no further. The facilities are nice, and the location is good, but what sets this place apart from all others is by far the staff. Gerald and his colleagues are fantastic, very professional, very courteous and all around friendly; they make you feel like you are appreciated. I travel for work quite a bit and of all the hotels I have stayed in over the years I have never encountered a better group. Gerald and his staff will make you feel like you're staying with friends and in this day and age I wouldn't trade that experience for anything. Tavis J. Lloyd, Platinum Member.

Room Tip: If you like to take the stairs, get a room at the end of a hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Your recent review of our hotel was very pleasing. Also, thank you for taking the time to recognized Gerald for his efforts. The entire staff go over and beyond the call of duty to provide a great guest experience! When traveling through Mobile in the future we hope that you will once again chose to stay with the Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10.


Your recent review of our hotel was very pleasing. Also, thank you for taking the time to recognized Gerald for his efforts. The entire staff go over and beyond the call of duty to provide a great guest experience! When traveling through Mobile in the future we hope that you will once again chose to stay with the Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

As a Platnium Honors Member I stay in hotels well over 200 nights each year. Most major hotels are similiar in quality of rooms and services. However, on special occasions you find a hotel with an outstanding staff. This is the case with the Hoilday Inn in Mobile, AL on I-10. I have stayed there every week since Jan 1, 2012. The main reason for this is two people, Gerald and Jamie at the front desk. I have noticed the way they deal with other customers as well as myself. I have seen them have to deal with some diffucult customers as well and each time they do it in a professional and pleasent way. They work hard to meet my needds and request. Each time I arrive they show that they remember their guest by trying to fulfill my expected request before I even make them.

It has been a pleasure staying at this facility and I intend to continue to do so due to the staff at this hotel. If the Holiday Inn has an awared program for their employees, Gerald and Jamie should, without a doubt, receive one, alone with the other staff members of this property.

Thank You,
Doug Baughman
Member # 380847304

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
The entire staff strive to provide a pleasurable experience for all of our guest and Gerald and Jamie are prime examples of this. We appreciate you taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10. As a platinum member of the Holiday Inn priority club you comments are very important to us. We will see you on your next trip to Mobile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newborn, Georgia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

In Mobile on business after the hurricane and there weren't a lot of rooms available in the area. Fortunately I found one.
I am not so sure that this place started out as a Holiday Inn. It has the feel that it was a Ramada or something else for YEARS before it became what it is today: A slightly old; a bit run down; retrofitted establishment. The staff was nice and friendly, but between some of the stains on the walls, stained carpet, old caulk around the windows, and a "restaurant" that appears to be set up every morning in a room that might have been a meeting and/or storage room at one time (lots of extension cords to power the hot plates) the place felt worn out.
Breakfast was much better than other breakfasts that I've had at dozens of other hotels. The eggs were real and not powdered. The bacon was THICK (Yummy). It felt like a genuine breakfast, and not somethiing that they just added water to and called it breakfast.

The humidity: I am not so convinced that this place has a high humidity level inside just because it is a few miles from water. The air inside felt musty. And once when I was in my room I turned off the A/C unit so that I could speak on the phone, and within a minute or two every piece of glass in the room was covered with fog (mirrors, TV, my glasses). I think that this place has issues!!!!

I'd stay there again definately. The rooms were of appropriate size, everyone was nice, and everything worked. But I would approach my stay with eyes wide open knowing "it is what it is".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 and apologize for not living up to your expectations. The hotel has been going through renovations and we still have a little more to do. When traveling through the Mobile area in the future, please stop in and see our update look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10

Address: 5465 Highway 90 West, Mobile, AL 36619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Mobile West I-10 invites you to experience the warmth and charm of Mobile Alabama. This Southern getaway is one of the most convenient hotels in Alabama located just minutes from I-10, at the Bellengrath Garden exit, 15B.The Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 offers a full service restaurant and bar, 3400 sq ft of flexible meeting space, cardio fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and free high speed wireless internet in all rooms as well as meeting space.Our 159 guest rooms are professionally decorated to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelers. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, an executive work desk with ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer and 27 inch TV s with expanded cable.For your evening dining or entertainment, join us at 5th Avenue Restarunat and Lounge offering a great new menu, including daily specials. Catch up on the days sports on one of our 12 TV's, including 2 52 big screen TV's.If you re in town for business, enjoy the close proximity to downtown Mobile, the Theodore Industrial Canal, all major shipyards, Brookley Aeroplex, and the Alabama State Docks. If you are in town for fun, you can t get any closer to the middle of everything that is Mobile; FT. Conde Welcome Center, The Mobile Civic Center, the USS Alabama, and Bellingrath Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mobile West i-10 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.