We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5465 Highway 90 West, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Huntsville, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Nice rooms, friendly staff, and conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Thank you for sharing your kind comments. We are always interested in our guests experince while staying with us. When visiting the Mobile area in the future we hope that you will once again choose our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    30
    29
    22
    15
See reviews for
42
16
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clute, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

They charge too much for very little. The carpet is stained real bad it was comming apart at the doorway you had to watch your step or you will trip. The shower curtain was washed to many times it was wrinkled and srunk got water on the floor and the tub was chipped. The curtains in the room were wrinkled I just was not impressed with the room for the price you pay, I stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Weslaco, Texas the weekend before it was very nice and clean and you got a great breakfast and payed 20.00 less, I guess you have to read the reviews before you choose where to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed here 2/20/11 to relax and get a good nights sleep a day before our cruise. We got the park and cruise, Which is a great value. We always stay at This Holiday Inn when cruising from Mobile. The hotel is clean, The service and hotel staff are excellent. They knew we had a long drive in and they were nice enough to let us check in early. Gerald took us to and picked us up from the Mobile cruise terminal. He was very prompt and courteous. What is most important to me is, They make you feel welcome and are truly appreciative to have you as a guest. We look forward to coming back for another cruise later on this year.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleanhand13
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

This hotel is not a typical Holiday Inn. I think of Holiday Inns as a middle of the road hotel. I expect clean and in good condition. This hotel has seen better days. It's not dirty, but it's not really clean. There is definite wear and tear. I would not vacation here. It was perfect for a night's stay before our cruise. They picked us up from the hotel and dropped us off at the cruise terminal. The shuttle service was perfect. The staff was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help us out. Our shuttle driver let us stop at a store to pick up a bottle of wine and a pair of sunglasses (darn, I left mine at home again!). We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Again, the service was fantastic. The food was mediocre. So, if you are cruising out of Mobile Cruise Terminal and looking for a reasonably priced hotel, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Our company has used this facility several times for our seminars. Shannon Harris and Kerri Cooper have shown nothing but hospitality towards our staff. If something needed to be done, they were on the spot to make sure that it was to our satisfacation. We will definately use them again. I would recommend Holiday Inn West I-10 to anyone needing to hold a meeting or to stay overnight.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Decent hotel. Clean and functional. No frills, not outstanding, but i did not have to swat, sweat or worry when I slept. Breakfast was ok at best. the hotel is dated, but in good repair. If you are a short term traveler and want to keep costs down and get Priority Club points this is an ok hotel.

Pasrking is free and the high speed internet was free. Breakfast is discouted for Priority Club members. It wasn't that great so it needed to be discounted. The hostess was nice and attentive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

The best thing about this hotel is the very comfortable beds! The staff was ok, not great. We asked one of the staff where the stairs where, and she didn't know. We were extremely disappointed in the shuttle service to the cruise teminal. We were late getting to the terminal. We had scheduled the shutlle for 1:00 and it was after 2:00 when we go to the terminal. After the cruise we had to wait for over an hour for the shuttle and ended up paying for a taxi to take us back. There were many people waiting for the shuttle, and the terminal security officer was even upset with the shuttle service. One of the drivers was very rude telling us he was only going to take one family of four, eventhough the van seats 10. If you are staying at this hotel for the shuttle service, skip it and just park at the terminal!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10

Address: 5465 Highway 90 West, Mobile, AL 36619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Mobile West I-10 invites you to experience the warmth and charm of Mobile Alabama. This Southern getaway is one of the most convenient hotels in Alabama located just minutes from I-10, at the Bellengrath Garden exit, 15B.The Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 offers a full service restaurant and bar, 3400 sq ft of flexible meeting space, cardio fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and free high speed wireless internet in all rooms as well as meeting space.Our 159 guest rooms are professionally decorated to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelers. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, an executive work desk with ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer and 27 inch TV s with expanded cable.For your evening dining or entertainment, join us at 5th Avenue Restarunat and Lounge offering a great new menu, including daily specials. Catch up on the days sports on one of our 12 TV's, including 2 52 big screen TV's.If you re in town for business, enjoy the close proximity to downtown Mobile, the Theodore Industrial Canal, all major shipyards, Brookley Aeroplex, and the Alabama State Docks. If you are in town for fun, you can t get any closer to the middle of everything that is Mobile; FT. Conde Welcome Center, The Mobile Civic Center, the USS Alabama, and Bellingrath Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mobile West i-10 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.