We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Providence Park Drive East, Mobile, AL 36695   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #19 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Clermont, Florida, United States
1 review
“Very comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, relaxing. We like having a sitting area. We were only there for one night but would love to stay at a Homewood longer. We travel and stay in hotels a lot and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I am so glad you got to relax in our lobby near the fire place. We strive to create an atmosphere that makes you feel comfortable and "At Home" We hope to see you again here in Mobile and thank you so much for being a part of our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    40
    18
    19
    5
See reviews for
70
15
17
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites near the airport for our Mardi Gras vacation. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was actually very nice. Very clean and quiet hotel, the room had lots of room with the 2 bedrooms. Very affordable rate in comparison to other hotels closer to downtown at Mardi Gras time for twice the price. The dinner was nice however the breakfast could have been better with a little more variety. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I am so Glad you valued your stay here in Mobile with us. We hope to be your home away from home on your next visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed here on several trips, and have yet to have a negative experience. Hotel is clean and very secure.Staff is friendly and inviting, showing true Southern Hospitality. Room was very clean and hotel was overall very quiet. Have stayed here on both business and pleasure trips. Very convient to airport and many shopping and restaurant facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words Stacey! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Let us know if we can do anything to make your stay even more enjoyable on your next visit! You can contact me directly at the Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Staff is so warm and friendly from front desk to housekeeping. I received a "Welcome Back" email prior to my stay and a hand written thank you card upon checkout. What really impressed me was that it was a handwritten Hallmark card and not just a printed out form letter. I'll never stay anywhere else in Mobile!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here again. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Staff was great and helpful. Room was comfortable and this location allowed our dog to stay. We were in town for a funeral, so this was most appreciated and why we chose this hotel. Bedding and room felt new and well cleaned.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I reserved a suite non smoking and was given a standard double that was smoking. When they changed my room they changed it to a suite that again was smoking. Quality of the room was poor (stain on floor, toilet dirty, etc). Would not recommend staying here again.

Room Tip: Would suggest staying elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have no complaints about this hotel. The staff was nice, the room was clean and nothing went wrong. On the other hand, nothing stood out as over-the-top wonderful either. If you are in the area, it's a nice place to stay. If you want quick access to the interstate while passing through, I'd choose a different hotel. The traffic getting to this one is pretty congested.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile

Address: 530 Providence Park Drive East, Mobile, AL 36695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#11 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Cook your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or use the grill near the pool for a barbeque. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, served by friendly staff in our lobby. Enjoy free popcorn every afternoon. Monday through Thursday we provide evening dinner and drinks*, also included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Hilton Mobile
Homewood Mobile
Mobile Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.