We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Mobile to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Mobile
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
1 review
“average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

nothing to brag about!no refrigerator,no newspaper,cannot even buy 1 at the hotel,no microwave,tv channels basic,no pay per view,ice machine 10 minutes to get a small ice bucket for your room filled and just barely do that! good service and clean and good location,room is spacious,good parking,quick checkin and check out,average breakfastr,everything clean!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    51
    42
    15
    18
See reviews for
76
32
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice hotel in great location. Could use some minor improvements as I have detailed earlier, needed vents in the bathroom. The suite was really very nice. Loved the space. Near lots of restaurants & shopping. Celebrating a wedding anniversary & looking for a place to live because of upcoming relocation in a couple of month.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is an older La Quinta but well maintained. It's rather charming. However, the rooms are plain with the fridge and microwave just sitting out. The lawn is a little tatty and there are no flowers. It's not a vacation destination but a good place to stay when you are on the road.
The best part is their pet policy. They don't charge -- yay! They allow more than one dog -- yay! They won't clean the room if your pet is in there unattended -- yay! I needed to leave my dogs in the room alone one afternoon and the desk clerk rescheduled the housekeeping for earlier in the day. That's really good service and very sensible for everyone involved.
When I stayed there, they had put several guests with larger dogs in the ground floor rooms on the back of the hotel. It was perfect. Any noise was minimized for other guests and we didn't have to climb stairs. Just across the parking lot was a convenient grassy strip. The hotel had provided a "rest stop" with pickup bags and a disposal can. How thoughtful for dog owners and other guests. There's a vacant lot nearby also.
The hotel is well back from the access road and very quiet. I did not hear anything significant from the other rooms.
The staff were nice and friendly.
Breakfast was OK but almost all bread, waffles, etc. -- carbohydrate heavy foods that are hard on dieters.
I had one major quibble. When I called about my reservation late one evening, no one answered. I was on hold for over 10 minutes. This is scary in terms of security. I later learned that there is only one person on duty at night. If that person is called away from the desk, there's just no help. The hotel property is monitored with cameras but the person monitoring is -- you guessed it -- the desk clerk.
My room had a good bolt on the door and wire reinforced windows which made me feel more secure. And, of course, I had my dogs. However, if I were traveling alone, I would have wanted a more secure arrangement, such as a room nearer the lobby.
Also, they sometimes turn off the phones in the rooms -- you can't call out. Be sure to ask them to turn on your phone if you think you might need to call or get a call.
The hotel is at the intersection of a major road and highway --very convenient to stores and close enough to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor back if you have pets. Good AARP discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is my second time staying here. I'm on a budget so this was great. The ice maker was not working so great or the internet. The tub could have been cleaner. I know you can't judge a book by its cover, but I feel the younger and housekeeping staff should not wear hair scarfs or wraps, etc. The breakfast was basic, waffles, cereals, coffee, juice, fruit, no meat. Restaurants nearby. Hotels is ok, as long if they stay up on their up keep.

Room Tip: do not get a room near the hotel entrance, people who enter in and out, lets the door slam
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have stayed at this location several times over the past few years and always had a great experience. However this time it was obvious my non-smoking room had been heavily smoked in. However the room was rented to me as non-smoking. I realize guests will smoke in non-smoking rooms but this should have easily been noticed by housekeeping and room inspectors.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

For the money that was spent, the hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and willing to help in any way that they could. Especially Angela and Denise. The beds are comfortable and the internet was high speed. At breakfast the coffee they use in the room is very good and doesn't taste like strong mud and when you drink the coffee black, that's important as well. Housekeeping kept us well supplied with plenty of towels as they were needed. My family would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

No desk clerk to be found. Housekeeping had to locate the clerk and then the room I was given had not been cleaned. The check-in took more than 30 minutes and then I was put on the back side of the hotel which seemed unsafe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Mobile

Address: 816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#11 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
Mobile La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.