We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to downtown Mobile” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Mobile to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Mobile
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
globeseeker007
Top Contributor
962 reviews 962 reviews
174 hotel reviews
Reviews in 323 cities Reviews in 323 cities
1,076 helpful votes 1,076 helpful votes
“Close to downtown Mobile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We've stayed at a lot of La Quinta Inns. Some are really nice and others are about average. However, all meet a certain criteria which La Quinta strives to maintain. The staff at this one was friendly, outgoing, and helpful. The room was clean and neat, however it wasn't perfect. One of the closet doors wouldn't open and I didn't want to force it for fear of breaking it. The luggage rack was unstable and seemed to be falling apart. Maintenance should have caught and corrected these problems. The continental breakfast was about average and nothing to write home about. The motel is located a few miles from downtown Mobile.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    58
    47
    19
    19
See reviews for
83
37
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our stay was fabulous! The staff was knowledgeable about the area and local attractions (USS Alabama and the Exploreum/IMAX) and were happy to help with info about these attractions. They informed us of discounts at local eateries (Denny's and O'Charleys) and recommended their favorite Chinese restaurant when we inquired. We were greeted warmly every morning when we came to breakfast and the clerk remembered what we were going to do everyday and asked about our trip and how we enjoyed the local attractions. The breakfast area was neat and kept well stocked. The room was clean and the overall hotel was clean. The pool area was nice. The cleaning staff was nice and polite when we weren't quite ready for them to enter. My family and I were very pleased with our experience here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in room 218 for three nights beginning 7/11/13.
The staff at the sign in desk was very busy that day and we had about a 15 minute wait as others checked in ahead of us. There was convention was in town and the motel was full to capacity so many people were signing in ahead of us. Despite being so busy, the staff had smiles on their faces and when our turn came to check in, they handled our sign in with courtesy.
I wanted no surprises so I brought rubber gloves, a housecleaner and a disinfectant. I also brought towels and washcloths in case there were none in the room or not enough. Past experience in varied motels and hotels is the reason I brought those items. I did not need to use any of those things. The bathroom and vanity area were really clean. The room was dusted, the bathroom floor was clean, the carpets were vacuumed and everything worked. And the bed was comfortable. That was a relief since I have a bad back.
Our stay was pleasant and we will stay at La Quinta Mobile again. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, Alabama
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had to spend 9 nights in Mobile on business. My room at La Quinta was excellent. Clean, quiet, extremely comfortable bed, nice work station for computer, a nice recliner chair, and a closet, with iron and ironing board. Also had a nice hairdryer. The breakfast was good, but the only hot food was make-your-own waffles. The staff were extremely courteous. Although I had no time to check out the pool, it looked clean, although on the small size. Would definitely recommend this for anyone passing through Mobile or staying there long term. There are numerous restaurants nearby, along with a shopping mall, and a Walmart. Although it was right off the expressway, I never heard any traffic noise. The rooms were fairly soundproof, too, so I was never disturbed by noisey neighbors. My only peeves were that the room had no microwave (there is one in the lobby you can use 24/7) and no fridge...other than that, I had an excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel. Service was great and people were friendly. I would recommend it if you are touring University of South Alabama! It was located at a great distance from the school. I will stay when I can while visiting my son.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Mobile

Address: 816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#16 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, EasyToBook, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
Mobile La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.