We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Mobile to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Mobile
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    64
    55
    24
    22
See reviews for
95
41
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Aside from possibly needing a minor update, this room and our stay was well worth the price . The location was only a few minute drive from I10. They also offered discount coupons for other nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Level Contributor
231 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This is an older hotel and the walls are thin. When the room next to us started their shower at 5 AM, I jumped out of bed the sound was so loud. Also, only a few rooms have refrigerators. We weren't lucky enough to get one. I was told by the front desk that as they go up, they ate not being replaced. Finally, the a/c unit is a bit loud.
That said, the room was very clean, decent shower and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The price was right almost. Reserved online, the price quoted clearly stated " including taxes". When we checked in I was shown that same rate, but when we checked out they added $10 for taxes.
The room was very clean and well appointed. The heater fan was noisier than it should have been. The room had fridge, microwave, and nice layout for desk and chairs.
The price was a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Easy to arrive. The receptionist called my room to see if all was okay. How many times has that happened to you? Great!!
Was a little disappointed with the food for breakfast. The orange juice was sour. The room was clean and the noise level from other guests never was an issue. I will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is well-run, caring staff and nice clean rooms with comfortable beds.
The only negative is that the breakfast lacks protein....lots of carbs.
Room amenities are simple but that is why the motel's rates are fair.
All in all, an excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Arkansas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had read other reviews about this hotel when I booked my reservation and was concerned but after arrival I was very happy. The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, and it's an excellent value. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Mobile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 65 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham West I-10
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#32 of 65 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Mobile

Address: 816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#17 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
Mobile La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.