We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More good than bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Mobile to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Mobile
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“More good than bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The price was right almost. Reserved online, the price quoted clearly stated " including taxes". When we checked in I was shown that same rate, but when we checked out they added $10 for taxes.
The room was very clean and well appointed. The heater fan was noisier than it should have been. The room had fridge, microwave, and nice layout for desk and chairs.
The price was a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    41
    36
    13
    17
See reviews for
63
28
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Easy to arrive. The receptionist called my room to see if all was okay. How many times has that happened to you? Great!!
Was a little disappointed with the food for breakfast. The orange juice was sour. The room was clean and the noise level from other guests never was an issue. I will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is well-run, caring staff and nice clean rooms with comfortable beds.
The only negative is that the breakfast lacks protein....lots of carbs.
Room amenities are simple but that is why the motel's rates are fair.
All in all, an excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had read other reviews about this hotel when I booked my reservation and was concerned but after arrival I was very happy. The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, and it's an excellent value. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Mobile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Recently was traveling back from lower Florida to upper Alabama. We needed a place that would take a dog without charging a fortune. We had stayed in LaQuintas before and always had good experiences. This location was great. The room was very clean, stylish and seemed to have been recently renovated since the carpet and walls were exceptionally clean. The lady at the night desk was friendly and referred us to a great place for seafood. Will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This LaQuinta appears to be an old motel. I didn't notice that before I booked it or I would have passed. However, my stay was much better than I lead myself to expect. Lobby staff were very friendly and professional. My room was clean and even quiet, despite it being New Year's Eve. I do recommend staying here, even though I gave it an average rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Mobile

Address: 816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#11 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Mobile 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
Mobile La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.