We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mobile stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Mobile to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Mobile
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Williamson, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mobile stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was happy with the room cleanliness vs the price we paid for our room, I was really suprised. The bathtub was a little dark on the bottom but I just wore flip flops while taking a shower, which I would have done anyway. Really the only down side was that although this is a pet friendly hotel there were no disposal containers for owners to dispose of their animals waste. My son stepped right in a pile of doo when he got out of the car...YUCK!
The staff was exceptional and I enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good and the beds were very comfortable. Every need I had was met with a smile and bright face. I would definately stay here again but I would certainly be cautious about where I step.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank TAlbright1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect with the price of the room, but I just needed a place to sleep for the night, so I wasn't looking to spend $100 for a few hours sleep. This is the second time I stayed here while traveling to and from Dallas/Tampa. The room is exceptional, given the price. Very clean and totally awesome bed/bedding for the price. Exceptional value, and the pecan chicken salad I got at Charleys (in the same parking lot) with a 10% discount thanks to La Quinta, was excellent, too!

Don't let the price fool you. If you're looking for a good nights sleep, this place is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tdwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My stay was satisfactory, but I checked out and later realized that I had left my I-Phone charger in the room. I called the front desk and let them know that I had left my charger in the room and would they get it for me. She said she'd check, two days later I recieved a phone call saying they had found no charger and couldn't explain how it wasn't there when I know it was left plugged in the out let where the clock radio was plug in too. Don't ever leave anything behind you'll never get it back even if you call an hour after you've left it behind

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

First visit to Mobile. Attending a funeral. Stayed at La Quinta facilities in other surrounding states. Up to this point I assumed all of the Brand facilities had the same amenities. Rooms have no microwave or fridge. This is the first one I stayed in that looked like this. Reminded me of a an old Motel 6 structure with a lobby change. Sprayed room with bed bug spray just for safety sake. Staff polite. Fair price. Fair breakfast. Self serve waffles were a hit during our visit. Long line for one waffle making machine. Good location. Denny's Restaurant shares parking lot. We arrived late. Other party I traveled with was their first experience with this chain and they were pleased. I was disappointed but felt safe and comfortable. We ended up with a room at the rear of property to be close to our vehicle. We chose to be on the top/second floor to avoid the possibility of noise from thin walls. I am happy to report that during our visit we did not experience any noise issues. We had no neighbors on both sides. The staff was gracious in creating that spacing for us. You can hear noises from bathroom activities of neighbors behind us. Grateful we appeared to be on a similar time schedule as far as activity of neighbors. We were permitted an extended stay check out. We stayed in Room 216 for two nights, November 9th and 10th. I had been told that I would have to pay a higher rate once the weekend rolled around. I was graciously given the weekly rate for the next night by a different staff person. Had minor inconvenience of having to return to front desk after funeral to address key issues. But staff attitude was polite and very professional. I would like to visit another La Quinta facility in this city to see how my experience fares. If you desire something bargain basement, no roaches, conveniently located, free breakfast, no frills, this is your place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 65 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn Mobile
Drury Inn Mobile
#14 of 65 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Mobile

Address: 816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
Mobile La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing