We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad, Bad....Keep on driving” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Mobile North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mobile North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 I-65 Service Road, I-65 at Dauphin Street, Exit #4, Mobile, AL 36606   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Lamar, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad, Bad....Keep on driving”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Our room had dead crickets and there was pills under the chair cushion. Internet never worked while we where there and parking places are few. People are always lurking outside, wouldn't let my kids out the door without someone. The front desk lady was very rude and acted like it hurt her to get up and help us. We also paid the extra $5 for a renovated room, I would sure hate it see it if it wasn't renovated. Tip: If you want a double, they're all upstairs (no elevator).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    4
    9
    20
See reviews for
15
4
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

This room was back to the basics. There was no free breakfast at the hotel. The room was clean but very small. But, for $49, I can't complain (well, at least too much)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Room was not very clean and was missing light bulbs, with holes in the bedspread. Location was OK, and price was low.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

Checked into this hotel and was given a handicapped room- I told the front desk clerk that I am a disabled vet ;She said absolutely NOTHING about parking permits or required placards.
At no time after check in or the following day was ANYTHING said to me about moving my vehicle If there was an issue.This included the front desk clerk,house keepers,the sleepy security guard that obviously was awake long enough to see me get the ticket.
I went out the next morning after hearing the housekeepers carrying on and laughing about it.
I have a 130.00 parking ticket even though I am entitled to handicapped parking-What kind of garbage is this?? Right now I am homeless and unemployed and dont have money to throw around
This is how Red Roof Inn thanks veterans......

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moulton, al
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

THe motel is undergoing renovation yet are quite as they work. Jane the manager is super nice freindly and easy to work with a great hostess.The maid staff is out of this world,The maid staff was freindly my room was cleaned daily with fresh linensthe new carpet and flooring made the stay very comfortable.For the price and the way I was treated i would not hesitate to stay here again. I ENJOYED MY STAY AND WAS VERY Relaxed

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I came into town during a hectic time (Mardi Gras) and the staff treated me really well. I stayed for a week and found the locations of every place I needed to visit easily due to the directions from the desk clerks. Easy access on/off the interstate. Good restaurants close by to this hotel too. Will come here again when I hit town.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

I found this hotel to be in a great location (easy access to Interstate). Convenient to restaurants and to Walmart. The staff seemed knowledgeable with directions and very friendly. They never hesitated to answer any of my questions. And the new rooms (recently renovated) are beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Mobile North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mobile North

Address: 33 I-65 Service Road, I-65 at Dauphin Street, Exit #4, Mobile, AL 36606
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mobile North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mobile North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mobile North Hotel Mobile
Mobile Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Mobile North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.