We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Comfort Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Mobile

Comfort Suites Mobile
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Mobile to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Mobile
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5660 Tillman's Corner Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Typical Comfort Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly. The motel is in a good location, close to restaurants and easy access to I-10. Hooters is also walking distance from the motel, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We normally stay in Saraland when visiting our daughter at college however this time we needed to stay in Mobile proper. When I called to say that my youngest was sick and needed to check in early they couldn't be more accommodating. Upon arrival they processed us very quick and had put us in a room as soon as possible at 11:15 AM!!!!
The room was comfortable and being able to get my daughter to bed asap was wonderful
The beds are some of my favorite and the price was great.
Breakfast was a bit skimpy but it was Christmas morning and there were a lot of travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Easy access off of I-10 and good Comfort Suites Quality. Breakfast includes eggs and sausage, in addition to the rest of the standard fare. Service was good and the free wifi worked well.

The only complaint would be that room service had set the A/C cold enough to be able to hang meat in the room; and we had to turn it to heat in order to make it comfortable. This when the outside temperature was in the 80's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stopped at this property twice this summer, once on the night of June 3/4 and once the night of July 7/8. Both check-ins were well after midnight as we were driving late on the way to/from OK from FL. Even for a 3:00 a.m. check-in, the front desk personnel was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. A good variety was offered for breakfast: make-your-own waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins, fruit. We were a bit later than 11:00 a.m. checking out both stays. Again, a different front desk person was very agreeable and accomodating. We drove later than we wanted to on the return, just so we could stay at this property again. Our only slightly negative observation, which might be a positive for some travelers, is that at both stays our room was so cold at check-in that we turned the air off and left if off through the night and until our check-out the next day. The hotel is a good find for us and we'll be back.

Room Tip: We don't think you can go wrong with a room at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on way to Florida. The rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was your typical free hotel breakfast. Nothing special but good and convenient. The man at the counter was rude when we checked in. Seemed a little flustered but there were several trying to check in at that time and he was busy. But later in the evening we came back through. He was the only one in lobby and he was still rude. I guess his temperment earlier in day wasn't because he was busy. Must just be how he is. But aside from that we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our stay was very nice, one night on the way to Destin FL. Room was nice and clean, comfortable bed. Lobby staff was great. Very good breakfast. Will return.

Room Tip: Our room was great. Don't know about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel falsely accusssed my wife and I of smoking in their Hotel Room and charged us $168.00 for cleaning charges. I learned of the charge after returning home to NH (Jan 18th) from our trip and immediately called the hotel and asked for an explanation (I assumed they had the wrong room/date of stay as we have never smoked a day in our lives!) and the manager said she would check with the staff and call me in the AM. The call never came. I reported this issue to Choice (1-800 number) who promised I would get a response in 72 Hours, the response never came. I have repeatedly called the hotel and have even contacted the Better Business Bureau of Southern Alabama, written to Choice HQ, and no luck. I even tried working through my credit card company but the Hotel refused to reverse the charges as we "disregarded" their no smoking policy. I am extremely frustrated with this hotChoice and I will never stay at another franchise hotel again.

Room Tip: Make certain you go through room with a hotel memeber upon checkout to avoid bogus fees
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mobile

Address: 5660 Tillman's Corner Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.