We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Mobile

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Mobile to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Mobile
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Mobile
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5660 Tillman's Corner Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our stay was very nice, one night on the way to Destin FL. Room was nice and clean, comfortable bed. Lobby staff was great. Very good breakfast. Will return.

Room Tip: Our room was great. Don't know about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel falsely accusssed my wife and I of smoking in their Hotel Room and charged us $168.00 for cleaning charges. I learned of the charge after returning home to NH (Jan 18th) from our trip and immediately called the hotel and asked for an explanation (I assumed they had the wrong room/date of stay as we have never smoked a day in our lives!) and the manager said she would check with the staff and call me in the AM. The call never came. I reported this issue to Choice (1-800 number) who promised I would get a response in 72 Hours, the response never came. I have repeatedly called the hotel and have even contacted the Better Business Bureau of Southern Alabama, written to Choice HQ, and no luck. I even tried working through my credit card company but the Hotel refused to reverse the charges as we "disregarded" their no smoking policy. I am extremely frustrated with this hotChoice and I will never stay at another franchise hotel again.

Room Tip: Make certain you go through room with a hotel memeber upon checkout to avoid bogus fees
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

It was a little tricky to find and check in took a while (it was a busy night). Everything else was great. Nice, clean room, comfortable beds, good breakfast. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbern, Tennessee
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
545 helpful votes 545 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel, and I give it good reviews. The beds were comfortable, and the room was kept clean. Breakfast was good, consisting of sausage, eggs, gravy, biscuits, fruits, cereals and pastries. The only drawback I had with the breakfast was the biscuits were doughy at times, and the egg-and-cheese combo wasn't to my liking. However, I didn't go away hungry. The outside air was too cold for the pool, so I can't review that, though it looked bigger than many hotel pools, and it appeared clean. This hotel served the purpose of providing us with a good night's rest.

Getting to the hotel is another totally different question. This is not really their fault, and I don't downgrade the place for it. The Comfort Inn is on a sideroad between two major roads, and then it is back behind other hotels. The Comfort Inn sign is at ground-level, while competitor signs are skyward. We drove by it twice before realizing this. The easiest way to find this hotel is to get off at the I-10 exit, and look for the Super 8 Motel sign. That sign stands out. You turn on the left side of the Super 8 sign, and there is the drive entrance. The ground-level Comfort Inn sign is on the left side of the drive, while the Super 8 sign is on the right. This is especially helpful when coming into this location at night.

One other note, this hotel had a map of Mobile available, and plenty of tourist attraction materials. It was nicely priced, and in good shape. Once you get the trick of finding it down, this hotel should serve your overnight needs while in Mobile.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed here before visiting Bellingrath Gardens on our way to New Orleans. The propery is newer and was lovely. The beds were wonderful, and the room was very clean. The room had a sofa and desk, microwave, and refrigerator. The breakfast was also great. They had assorted cereal, bagels, toast, pastries, eggs, bisquits, bacon, hard boiled eggs, yogart, fruit, assorted juice, and two kinds of waffles. Neat, clean, comfy, and a great breakfast--you can't ask for more. Stay here you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel would not honor any of the so called privileges that choice hotels rewards program advertise . Having a job that works me late nights I always need a late check out and they refused to give me that. The hall way smells like fermented burnt hair

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

Initially didnt think we were going to get a good room here at Tillmans corner, but I was suprised by Comfort Suites. This place is obviously ran by the right management bc things are done right. Our room was clean, the peipke were nice, and the free bkft was good. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mobile

Address: 5660 Tillman's Corner Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mobile 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.