We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of detail” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 W. I-65 Service Road, Beltline Hwy. South, Mobile, AL 36608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
1 review
“Lack of detail”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

There was no shower curtain in the bathroom. My husband had to call the front desk and ask for one. The clerk told him she was alone and we had to wait for her replacement before she could bring us one
( which would be at 11:00pm ) we waited 30 min. for a shower curtain .
There were No coffee cups in the room.
And you had to wiggle switch for the light over sink because it did not work properly
Also my husband had to call tech support because the wifi would not connect .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Not having a shower curtain is an embarrassing oversight of our housekeeping staff. Sadly, some guests do steal odd items. We regret the situation was not corrected immediately. We have reminded the housekeeping staff to carefully make sure all needed items for our guests are in every room. The light switch has been repaired and the WIFI is now working properly. Thank you for your review and the opportunity to be a better hotel for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    15
    16
    15
See reviews for
29
11
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eufaula, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The staff did a great job of accommodating our cross country team at the recent AHSAA sectionals. The hotel was in good shape, a little dated, but in good shape. I have stayed here for several times a year for the last 5 years or so. A great value and conveniently located. I would encourage anyone to stay here. -Coach

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I wanted to take a moment and give a special "Thanks" to one of the housekeeping staff member. Her name is Ms.Sharon and what a special person she is. She made my husband and i feel welcome at the hotel and also she paid special attention to making sure our hotel room was cleaned. My husband and I stayed 3 nights there and we met her on Sunday before and after went attended church. Her attitude smile and friendliness made a big difference. She was also helpful in making suggestions on where to eat. We hope to return soon to Mobile.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2 floor and above are much better.Hotel location is in a great area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip. The customer service at this hotel was great. Every person I dealt with was pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfy and my room was clean. The only issue with my room was that the bathroom sink was leaky. I did have someone try to get in my room the first night at around 4 am. My guess was that they were drunk and at the wrong door as they ran off to the room next to mine...needless to say I was a little creeped out and called the front desk. The gentleman came right away and checked out the situation and called me again to make sure everything was ok. I didn't have any other issues and I don't believe this had anything to do with the hotel or it's location. They did serve a complimentary breakfast which was your typical continental breakfast (some cereals, biscuits, gravy, eggs, bagels etc.) and in the afternoons did free popcorn. Overall it was a cheap, decent place to stay off of Interstate-65.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Every employee I encountered was positive and friendly. The mattress was new; providing comfort for a restful night. Crews were updating light fixtures while I was there. This inn was quite clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very adequate. I will return when in Mobile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The lady at the front desk was superb and very knowledgeable about nearby Mobile and restaurants. Our room was spacious and had everything that we required. Overall, I was pretty satisfied. Would stay here again. Great value for a great price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

The place overall was dirty. One of our beds smelled like urine. The Coke machine wouldn't take a dollar so my daughter told the front desk and they exchanged her dollars for quarters to try instead. The machine ate the quarters and when she went back to the front desk their reply was "sorry but we don't handle the Coke machines".

There are no noise barriers and we could hear every single thing in the room above us and in the hallways. I will pay the extra $$ and stay at a Marriott next time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I regret that the Quality Inn & Suites, Mobile, AL was a disappointment to you and did not meet your expections. It is regretful to us when a guest has a less that positive experience and we
can assure you that a return visit will have a very different outcome. We hope you reconsider and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 150 W. I-65 Service Road, Beltline Hwy. South, Mobile, AL 36608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mobile hotel - Quality Inn & Suites near Spring Hill College. The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located seven miles from the Mobile Regional Airport and five miles from the Mobile Downtown Airport. This Mobile, AL hotel is near many area colleges and universities, including the University of South Alabama, Spring Hill College, the University of Mobile and Faulkner University. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air and the Springdale Mall, both within walking distance of the hotel. The Arthur R. Outlaw Mobile Convention Center, Fort Conde, Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal, Battleship USS Alabama, Hank Aaron Stadium, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Mobile Museum of Art, Greater Gulf State Fair and Bellingrath Gardens and Home are less than 10 miles away. Located in a business district, the hotel is within five miles of downtown Mobile, which is the location of Mardi Gras parades and the annual BayFest Music Festival. The ThyssenKrupp Steel and Stainless USA facility is 30 minutes away. The Alabama Department of Transportation and the Port of Mobile are 10 minutes from the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mobile
Quality Inn And Suites
Mobile Quality Inn
Quality Inn Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.