We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Providence Park Drive, Mobile, AL 36695   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with comfy beds. The hotel is nicely decorated and provides shuttle service for a three mile radius. Staff is friendly and helpful. Walk in showers are very nice. A breakfast buffet is provided each morning

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    39
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
15
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Clean lovely, very helpful staff, great complimentary breakfast and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon! The staff was always very helpful, and the shuttle service was quite nice, and readily available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I really love this hotel. The staff has always been hospitible and friendly. The rooms are clean, smell fresh, and are well furnished. Check-in is easy and check-out is easier. The pool is nice when in use and I love the lobby. We always make use of the wonderful breakfast provided. The handi-cap rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators and the ice makers. Don't get a room near the pool if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We love having you as our guest. It is our pleasure to serve you and your family. Thank you for sharing your experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great value for the money. Every staff member we encountered was professional and cordial. The rooms were well-appointed, with good work and relaxing areas. The only negative was the AC unit, which was noisy. I would have liked to open the window but it was stationary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback. We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall a very nice Hampton Inn conveniently located to Mobile Regional Airport. Very nice/updated rooms and within walking distance to restaurants. A bit pricey but worth the cost given overall condition.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Mobile. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you on future visits to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed in this Hampton on two occassions. It has a lovely park like grounds. The location is good, as it is near the airport and the University of South Alabama. Many nearby restaurants and shops. Overall a good experience. The rooms do feel a little damp. But that is to be expected in Mobile- you can't get away from it. Like all Hamptons, the rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about our location. We know you have plenty of options while visiting Mobile. Thank you for choosing us on your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel was really nice and the staff was friendly. The rooms were relatively clean and the bed was really comfortable. However for $120 a night, you'd have thought the breakfast was better and the rooms would be quieter. The food was okay, but it was cold and the selection was thin. I'd recommend this hotel only if you got a $30-$40 discount.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. We were happy to hear the staff was friendly and your room was comfortable and clean. We apologize for your breakfast experience. Our breakfast team strives to always provide the "true" Hampton breakfast including hot food with plenty of selection. I am confident you will experience just that on a return trip. We do hope you will visit us again, and invite you back for a better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport

Address: 525 Providence Park Drive, Mobile, AL 36695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mobile
#2 Business Hotel in Mobile
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.