We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Providence Park Drive, Mobile, AL 36695   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Above average Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall a very nice Hampton Inn conveniently located to Mobile Regional Airport. Very nice/updated rooms and within walking distance to restaurants. A bit pricey but worth the cost given overall condition.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Mobile. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you on future visits to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    25
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
11
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed in this Hampton on two occassions. It has a lovely park like grounds. The location is good, as it is near the airport and the University of South Alabama. Many nearby restaurants and shops. Overall a good experience. The rooms do feel a little damp. But that is to be expected in Mobile- you can't get away from it. Like all Hamptons, the rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about our location. We know you have plenty of options while visiting Mobile. Thank you for choosing us on your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was really nice and the staff was friendly. The rooms were relatively clean and the bed was really comfortable. However for $120 a night, you'd have thought the breakfast was better and the rooms would be quieter. The food was okay, but it was cold and the selection was thin. I'd recommend this hotel only if you got a $30-$40 discount.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. We were happy to hear the staff was friendly and your room was comfortable and clean. We apologize for your breakfast experience. Our breakfast team strives to always provide the "true" Hampton breakfast including hot food with plenty of selection. I am confident you will experience just that on a return trip. We do hope you will visit us again, and invite you back for a better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. A little higher priced than what I typically see for a Hampton Inn. At least for a Monday night. It's close to the airport and there are some good places to eat within a short drive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do our best to keep our rates competitive within our market. If you plan on frequenting the area, please contact Veronica, our Sales Director, and we would be happy to set up a corporate rate for you and your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline CT
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

LOVED this hotel, it is simply the nicest Hampton that I have ever stayed in. New, sleek, clean, great staff! There is a lovely outdoor pool. I would suggest upgrading to a suite, very spacious and nice!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great place to stay if you have functions at Southern Alabama University (just 1.9 miles away) Restaurants galore near by!! I like the added touch of "Cookies and Coffee" at 6pm. The room was very comfy and roomy. I always judge how old a hotel is by the number of "Outlets" that are in the room. This hotel has plenty, and just in the right spots!! I enjoyed the free breakfast, but I missed my "Gravy and Biscuits" that the competitors have.The grounds are beautiful, but dont go for an evening walk around the building...YOU WILL GET WET! For some reason they have their sprinklers set to come on just after sundown. (Most hotels wait til 2 or 3 in the morning) So bring your umbrella and rubbbers, if ya want to take an evening stroll. Overall...let's just say, for the money, You Will, get a quiet night's sleep!!

Room Tip: The doors on the stairwells "Slam" so I wouldnt stay near those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here for the first time in June, and I was very pleasantly surprised! The king room was huge and incredibly comfortable. All the staff were caring and helpful, and the shuttle was an added bonus. The hot breakfast was really good every morning. I would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The King room had a large walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport

Address: 525 Providence Park Drive, Mobile, AL 36695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mobile
#3 Business Hotel in Mobile
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.