We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you expect.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Providence Park Drive, Mobile, AL 36695   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“About what you expect.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. A little higher priced than what I typically see for a Hampton Inn. At least for a Monday night. It's close to the airport and there are some good places to eat within a short drive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do our best to keep our rates competitive within our market. If you plan on frequenting the area, please contact Veronica, our Sales Director, and we would be happy to set up a corporate rate for you and your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    27
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
12
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline CT
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

LOVED this hotel, it is simply the nicest Hampton that I have ever stayed in. New, sleek, clean, great staff! There is a lovely outdoor pool. I would suggest upgrading to a suite, very spacious and nice!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great place to stay if you have functions at Southern Alabama University (just 1.9 miles away) Restaurants galore near by!! I like the added touch of "Cookies and Coffee" at 6pm. The room was very comfy and roomy. I always judge how old a hotel is by the number of "Outlets" that are in the room. This hotel has plenty, and just in the right spots!! I enjoyed the free breakfast, but I missed my "Gravy and Biscuits" that the competitors have.The grounds are beautiful, but dont go for an evening walk around the building...YOU WILL GET WET! For some reason they have their sprinklers set to come on just after sundown. (Most hotels wait til 2 or 3 in the morning) So bring your umbrella and rubbbers, if ya want to take an evening stroll. Overall...let's just say, for the money, You Will, get a quiet night's sleep!!

Room Tip: The doors on the stairwells "Slam" so I wouldnt stay near those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here for the first time in June, and I was very pleasantly surprised! The king room was huge and incredibly comfortable. All the staff were caring and helpful, and the shuttle was an added bonus. The hot breakfast was really good every morning. I would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The King room had a large walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very nice Hampton property with great front desk staff. In a very nice neighborhood with dining options nearby. Only 2.5 miles to the airport.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a suite as this is a very popular Hampton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times over the past 6 months and every time has been great. The rooms are very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. I have stayed in both the standard room and the suites. The suites are very large and extremely nice. The complimentary hot Hampton Breakfast is always very good. Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This facility is fabulous, new clean and beyond our expectations. The staff were terrific, the hotel layout was superb and in general, there was nothing to complain about.

Our room was large, had a kitchenette area, a seating area, a powder room area ... What more could you ask for? Stay here ... You won't regret it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
Charming, Budge...
Show More
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Free internet...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
9.7 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Wingate, Budget...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham West I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport

Address: 525 Providence Park Drive, Mobile, AL 36695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mobile
#3 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.