We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1028 West I-65 Service Rd. South, Mobile, AL 36609   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 63 hotels in Mobile
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding, along with many other family members. The hotel was very accommodating--they allowed us to linger in the common area, which has a very modern design. I was impressed with the quality of the room and bathroom for the price--flat screen tv, free wifi, modern furniture and fixtures, and nice bedding.

I left about 6 articles of clothing in the closet that were very valuable and I did not realize until I had returned home. I called the hotel and the front desk located the items immediately and within minutes had arranged for Fed Ex to ship them to me. They were extremely helpful and I was extremely grateful.

The only negative thing I can say about our stay is that there is a very strong detergent smell to the sheets and a bleach smell in the bathroom, when the water ran. I am very sensitive to smells so it was annoying. But the service was AMAZING and I was very impressed by accommodations. Great for families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Our team loved reading your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn I-65 Mobile, AL. It's especially nice to hear kudos. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write such lovely sentiments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    38
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
37
26
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night. The room was clean and had the standard amenities, and bed was ok. The door did not close all the way though and we accidentally left it open (only a small gap, you couldn't tell unless you pushed the door open) one time when we got out to get coffee from the lobby....good thing we were not out for a long time. Make sure you shut the door all the way when you leave! Not sure if this just applied to the room we stayed in though. Loved the cookies at the reception desk. Breakfast was not so good, the eggs tasted like cardboard and the bagels were dry. Bacon was ok. Not a huge selection of breakfast items. Better to just skip it and get some elsewhere. Had trouble getting someone to answer the phone at 9pm (was going to request for a wake up call). All in all it was an ok place for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you your TripAdvisor response regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites I-65 Mobile, Alabama. Because of your feedback, I personally have reviewed our telephone proceedure with all staff members. Egg preparation for breakfast has been modified to ensure our scrambled eggs are fresh and hot throughout the morning. We would be delighted to have you as our guest for future travel to Mobile. Our mission is not only to meet but to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroa, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

this hotel is very new or newly remodeled. the lobby is very nice but freezing cold!. the staff is very nice and friendly. the rooms are great, king size bed is comfortable and bathroom with plenty of storage. the outside area is well taken care of. the pool was clean as was the sitting areas. the breakfast starts at 6 am and is just ok. poor quality of food, sausage is manufactured and tasteless. but plenty of yogurt, oatmeal and other items to eat. the location was great for us. we would definately stay here again. they welcome you with chocolate chip cookies and have a small convenience store with snack and food items.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I really enjoyed my 2 day stay at this hotel for business. I was a guest in October 2012. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated. The hallways were bright and cheery. Rooms were clean, super comfortable, and quiet. When I first arrived, my original room had trash in it still. The general manager immediately apologized and rectified the situation by giving me a gift card without me even asking. The manager really knows how to treat her guests. In addition, the hotel takes safety precautions very seriously. As a female guest traveling alone on business, this has been the only hotel that I've been to where the front desk speaks quietly when confirming your check-in information. I greatly appreciated this. All in all, please consider staying at this hotel when you are traveling thru Mobile. It is a great value and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We picked this hotel because of it proximity to the Mobile Bay Bears Stadium. We had a great stay. The breakfast bar was hot and had a wonderful variety of breakfast foods. I had read some negative comments about the breakfast selection but I found it excellent. The room was clean and quiet. The only down side was the height of the showerhead. It was very hard to reach and adjust. I would recommend this hotel. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Had another great experience at the hampton. Staff was helpful in finding us a room. The renovations didn't disturb us! And the breakfast was yummy. We even received lots of "good mornings" from t he staff. Very nice and clean place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here one night passing through. Staff is very nice, hotel is very clean. The air conditioner did not work in my room and the desk clerk promptly moved me to another room. Breakfast was typical Hampton with hot and cold choices. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn
Address: 1028 West I-65 Service Rd. South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#6 Family Hotel in Mobile
#8 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile I-65 Airport Blvd, AL hotel is conveniently located in central Mobile, AL, close to the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) and exciting local attractions. 101 spacious guest rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.