We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stick with the cereal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1028 West I-65 Service Rd. South, Mobile, AL 36609   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Stick with the cereal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Nice, clean facility, just what you would expect from a hotel chain. The front desk clerk (after hours) was very efficient and helpful.

The average part of my review comes stems from the details: the bed mattress needs to be changed out as it appeared to have been used as a trampoline by teenagers. For whatever reason the door jamb was not a tight fit around the door, and hallway light spilled into the room. And the "complimentary breakfast" of scrambled eggs, ham and cheese was nauseating. The potatoes were like light brown plastic cubes and the recently thawed fruit had a slimy mouth feel. Stick with something safe such as cereal or a bagel if you eat breakfast there, otherwise go to a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveMHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks so much for you valueable review. We appreciate your input and will use it to look at ways we can improve areas like our Breakfast menu's and other items of concern. We have since flipped our mattresses which is a Hampton requirement quarterly for rotation. We do hope you will consider us the next time in Mobile.
Thanks again!

Sincerely yours,

Steve Mesler,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn & Suites
251-343-4007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    56
    20
    9
    1
See reviews for
57
35
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I recently stayed here while attending a wedding. The hotel is right off I-65 and it is near Gov't Blvd which we found to be a main road through Mobile to downtown. The room was very clean and the breakfast was what you expect at a Hampton. I was very pleased. The only issues I had was that the doors seemed almost to heavy so they slammed very loudly when closed. I could hear my neighbors coming in and out. Also the hotel is located on a service road. So if you are unfamiliar with these (like I was) it can be tricky the first few times getting to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveMHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suite in Mobile. We appreciate your time and input so we can look at ways to communicate the service road access better and the noise you experienced. We hope to see you again in Mobile soon. Please let us know if we can be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Steve Mesler,
Hampton Inn & Suites
251-343-4007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Front desk staff (Chelsea) are helpful but the hotel's WiFi is lacking...can't get reception to an iPad2 in the room. The whirlpool is out of order. The Breakfast area is nice and the food is fine. Good location if you can deal with Airport Road...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveMHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks for your time sharing your experiences when staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Mobile, AL. We appreciate you giving the feedback so we can address certain items of concern such as the internet and hot tub - and also share with Chelsea your praise. We look forward to your next visit next time in Mobile.
Sincerely yours,

Steve Mesler,
Assistant Manager
251-343-4007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This by is far one of the best Hamptons we have stayed in.

It appears to be fairly new. The exterior is well manicured and well kept. Check-in was effortless we were greeted and checked in immediately and very pleasantly.

The room was immaculate. Everything was clean and in working order. The décor was nicely done and the bed was very comfortable.

Our only complaint is that breakfast had no protein. In a nation that is getting larger fewer carbohydrates would be best. But that is it.

We actually stayed here twice on this trip and the second time was every bit as nice as the first time.

You cannot go wrong at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice Hampton property. Friendly, helpful staff and few places to eat in the area. Takes awhile to get to the airport as you have to go thru every traffic lite on Airport Blvd.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveMHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel and staff. We are happy that you found it satisfactory and area dining and events available to you. I'm so sorry to hear that Airport Boulevard was difficult. Some times are better throughout the day, but I do understand at times it is timely catching all the traffic lights.
We hope to see you again your next visit to the area.
Again, thanks for your time to provide us with your comments.
We appreciate you as a valued guest.
Sincerely yours,
Steve Mesler,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here during an unexpected layover, so did not have much time to see much of the area. The grounds of the hotel -- in fact, the entire neighborhood -- was lovely, with trees and well-kept landscaping. Everyone on the staff was very welcoming and friendly, there was fresh fruit and coffee in the lobby, and several better chain restaurants were within an easy walk. The room had a desk with internet connection which worked well. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bath was clean and in good condition. Shuttle service was available to and from the airport, as well as to many restaurants beyond walking distance. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool and the side road, and was quiet, with no noticeable noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This stay went off without a single complaint....the room was clean and spacious (we had a king suite), the employees were curtious and friendly, internet was easy to access and without any breaks in service, and the breakfast bar offered a wide variety of food. We were here for an event our son was attending downtown, and although the Hampton downtown would have been closer (and is very nice, too), the price and parking arrangements at this Hampton was more reasonable and worth the 15 minute drive to downtown. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd

Address: 1028 West I-65 Service Rd. South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mobile
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#10 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile I-65 Airport Blvd, AL hotel is conveniently located in central Mobile, AL, close to the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) and exciting local attractions. 101 spacious guest rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.