We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Southern Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al

Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al
Springhill Avenue, Mobile, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 549 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Southern Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We ate at Moe's today while visiting our friends in Mobile. The food was awesome! Loved the fact that they had added black-eyed peas to their menu for New Years Day. I have never tried collard greens before, but now that I have I am definitely going to eat them more often. The food we had was excellent, the service was great, and the drinks were tasty. Great bbq at a reasonable price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Save room for the Bushwhackers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My favorite place to go for dinner or a night out! Love their turkey place with the white bbq sauce. But make sure to save room for the Bushwhackers!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST BARBEQUE IN THE SOUTH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great friendly atmosphere with the the best barbecue in South. I always get the pulled pork plate or sandwich. The meat is top quality and very tender. It is so good that I've ate there for lunch and supper on the same day. Give it s try one day and I guarantee you will be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“College atmosphere, awesome BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you can get past the college kids and get a table, the food is awesome. Amazing sides. Also fun activities like cornhole inside and live music. Their other locations have the same great food without the frat party feel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Completely unexpected and Absolutely delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Well I have been seeing this place on the corner of Springhill and Dauphin Street for a while and I finally decided to give it a try. And oh boy what a treat! The only regret that I have is that I didn't order more food so that I could give a wider review. I only ordered a whole smoked chicken because I needed a last minute entree to serve with dinner that night and I didn't want to serve fried chicken. This was DELICIOUS!! Even my two year old kept begging for more! Whenever you get a chance, stop by this place and give it a try! It's worth the stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.