We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a surprise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
6201 Airport Blvd, Mobile, AL 36608-3128
251-316-3880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #233 of 549 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Never a surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Have eaten here several times and it is always good. Get the cowboy bone in ribeye. Good prices and helpful staff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“steak for you and your date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

this place is a little more upscale then some of the other steak houses in town, but it is not to pricey. it is a great place for dinner with your wife or girlfriend. you will not be out of place in jeans or a suit.

Bar is a nice place for business people to eat and watch a little football

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best steak in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I eat here often and are rarely disappointed. The steaks are amazing and the servers are attentive and personable. If you're in town, make plans to visit this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Steaks cooked to perfection... served hot and fresh, not overcooked. I'm not much of a dessert person, but everything was so good, I had to try the cheesecake before leaving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great food!! ..but check your order if you are with a large group. They tend to get confused (along with the chefs) I was with a group of 40 peeps and had 4 waiters, wow, I dont know how they remember who got what, but 95% of the time was right. Lots of parking, and very close to the U.S.A

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.