We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O'Charleys O'No” 2 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Charley's
725 Schillinger Rd S, Mobile, AL 36695-8909
251-633-9710
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #170 of 573 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“O'Charleys O'No”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had lunch at this restaurant. I ordered the Cajun chicken pasta and a side caesar salad. The salad had soft croutons and the salad was slightly soggy. The pasta was over cooked and the dish was tasteless. My wife had the loaded potato soup which we figured out was made with French fries and liquid cheese, it was a disgrace.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“They've lost that lovin feelin”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Went before movie. Explained to waiter that we needed just appetizers as we were in a bit of a hurry to make the movie in time. He took our order and didn't return for 22 minutes. Then it was just with our tea and soda order. 17 min. later the app's came and one was wrong and the other cold. Didn't eat, left $10 and went to the movie.
Attitude was rude and "so whatish". We will not be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“O Charleys has lots of variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

There are two O Charleys in Mobile. We have been to both. They have good variety on their menu. Good service, reasonable prices, interesting atmosphere inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had dinner at the location of I-65 Service Road S in Mobile, Al. Our server's name was Colby and she was as sweet as can be. The restaurant was very clean and our food was excellent in temperature and taste. The staff all seemed friendly and the manager even came over to make sure everything was ok. We were just passing through and stayed at the LaQuinta hotel located right next door, which offered a discount for the restaurant. Glad we went there, it was just what we needed after a long day of driving.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little rock
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a really nice lunch today after visiting Dauphine island.We all ordered burgers and chicken sandwiches and there was plenty of food.The option to pay extra for sweet potato fries was well worth it.They make a really good strawberry lemonade.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.