We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noja Fine Dining

Noja Fine Dining
6 No. Jackson Street, Mobile, AL 36602
(251) 433-0377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 574 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Found this restaurant via TA and what an Amazing find! Made reservations for dinner prior to arriving in the area, glad I did, because the place began to get crowded shortly after arrived. The food is a bit pricey, but well worth it!! The service was wonderful and the food was really delicious!!
Would certainly dine here again and recommend to colleagues, friends and family!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    8
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The absolute best!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The ambience was warm...the artwork was contemporary and beautiful..loved the exposed brick walls..service was good but the killer was the food...
Companion had the panko crusted red fish with bok choy and potatoes. Fish was perfect n tasted wonderful.
I had the 14 oz pork chop (bone in) soaked overnite in brine and garlic...served with the same bok choy plus grilled squash n zucchini...this was massive and to die for. I wanted to take the chef home!... I cud only eat about 1/3 of it but companion finished out off for me.
Dessert was chocolate concoction on rice krispie base with what seemed to be a sort of choc.ganache served with a teeny scoop of popcorn ice cream...yes, it tasted like popcorn. I have had a variation of this dessert in ft Lauderdale, and the rest.in Lauderdale was better but for a chocolate fix, this still passed muster.

Would I go back? In a heartbeat..next week would not be soon enough!

Run, don't walk to this place. It is great!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuskaloosa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the most amazing dinner I have ever had!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Food was amazing service was the best I've ever had and the food again...... ohhh how good the food was!! Definitely a MUST GO to place in Mobile.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leakesville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“NICE DINING BUT HIGH PRICES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Service was fantastic. I had the Filet Mignon ($34) and a bottle of wine ($54). Wife had Fresh fish special ($32). It was very good. Atmosphere is good. It costs $5 to park in a public lot in downtown. I would recommend it, but be prepared for what I consider high prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Historic Mobile Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

A true gourmet find in historic Mobile, this intimate place was a highlight
or our trip through the South. The decor is quiet and serene. The menu is
innovative, and our service was superb.
Chakli Diggs, the owner, has been at the helm for 8 years and his pride in his
establishment is obvious during our after dinner conversation. My wife and I shared
a generous house salad of walnuts, cheese and herb greens. Her New Zealand Lamb Chop was crusted and prepared perfectly. My Duck Breast was tender
and as good as I have tasted at many fine dining venues.
A fine wine list was offered and explained with skill by our waiter, Mark, who made
the entire evening a delight. Fantastic french bread is a fine start. We will be
delighted to tell our traveling friends about this little dining gem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noja Fine Dining also viewed

 

Been to Noja Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noja Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.