We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't tell you how the food tastes” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
6955 Airport Blvd, Mobile, AL 36608-6773
251-633-7196
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 573 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Braunfels, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't tell you how the food tastes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went to check out Felix's but they had an hour and a half wait, they recommended their sister restaurant Bonefish Grill. We arrived to a very friendly reception and were told there were 15 tables ahead of us, we headed out to the bar grabbed a drink and an appetizer and the kids played in the very clean sandpit. All was looking good, the appetizer arrived in record time and we were seated within 25 minutes. Our waitress was very friendly took our order promptly and the band sounded great! We sat and waited and waited and waited for our food. Our waitress bought us crackers, checked on the kids food several times incase it was ready before our food. We waited over an hour, at which point Emily (the awesome waitress) still could not tell us from the poor kitchen staff when we could expect our food. We tipped our waitress and walked out along with several tables. Poor management, poor kitchen staff, which is a pity, because its a fabulous location with wonderful atmosphere.... HOpe you have a better experience if you give it a go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite spot in West Mobile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Never disappoints! I usually get the small salmon and it's always wonderful! If you have a huge appetite start off with the spicy Bang Bang Shrimp app!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have never been disappointed when coming here. Their calamari is amazing. Make sure not to go when they are having their happy hour and specials or it could be a long wait but worth it if your really craving good seafood.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We liked Bonefish Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had an awsome grilled sea bass fillet and steamed asparagus, which was cooked just right (some Alabama restaurants want to cook the daylights out of fresh vegetables!)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Quick quality service for tired travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Recommended by auto rental agent near airport as we were waiting for misconnected luggage. Had to drive 45 minutes so wanted quick service. We got it! Interesting menu selections, interesting drink selections, very responsive and friendly staff.

Salads and vegetables were excellent, as was most of the seafood. One item (Chilean Sea Bass) was not to our liking and the manager appeared with a different cut. Still not to our liking, but it was only a small part of a fisherman's platter type offering so we didn't quibble. He figured out how I could take half a bottle of beer home to drink at bedtime rather than drink and drive.

Nice to know this is a chain, we might try another if we come upon one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.