We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to hotel. Very nice location and clean room...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98 to your Saves list
Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3759 Moffett Road, 98 West, Exit 5B, Mobile, AL 36618   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Gadsden
1 review
“Easy access to hotel. Very nice location and clean room...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Easy access to hotel. Very nice location and clean room. Friendly staff.
Was a little disappointed in the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    38
    27
    6
    18
See reviews for
34
21
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We booked this hotel for Oct 4-7. After reading tripadvisor reviews for Super 8 Mobile located at 3759 Moffett Road in Mobile, AL we were confident that the rooms would be decent. We booked through Priceline for Bayfest weekend and that was a big mistake. The room was booked for 2 people for 3 nights. When we arrived we were given a king bed. I ask the clerk if we could have a room with 2 double beds which the reservation said they could accommodate. She stated that our reservation was for 2 people so we would have to pay $51 more to acquire double beds. I was flabbergasted! I did not know that 2 people automatically mean you will be sleeping together. I ask if we could cancel our reservations and was told no because we checked in after 6 pm. I told her I would pay for 1 night and would like to cancel my reservation for the remaining 2 nights. The clerk said I would have to speak to the manager because it was a prepaid reservation and she could not credit my card for the remaining 2 nights. The clerk acted as if it was almost impossible to find a room with double beds. We paid the difference for the one night, and received our room keys. We were assigned a room that reeked of cigarette smoke, the vanity light was not working, the refrigerator did not work and was full of mold, the spread on one of the beds was filthy, the bathroom light blinked regularly and anything you plugged in the outlet would fall out. Killed a roach on our way out to attend Bayfest. We always travel with Comet, Clorox Wipes, Lysol and Handiwipes. Thank God because we had to clean everything before we could even sit down. The manager called the next morning about our complaint. He stated that we had requested a smoking room with a king bed, which was so untrue. Neither of us smoked, both suffer with allergies and there was not a place on the site to specify what type room you wanted. He did come to replace the lights, which did not work even after the new bulbs were installed. We did not bother to complain about anything else because it was not going to do any good. We decided to tough it out for the next 2 nights. Upon check out we were told we did not owe a difference for the remaining 2 night because it was prepaid. I have not checked my card to see if any additional charges were added but if so they will be disputed. The manager did not offer to return the additional money paid for the first night. I would not ever go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

One night stay - room was clean but a little heavy on room deoderizer. Staff friendly, Truckers use this one frequently - Quiet stay Breakfast area was very clean and stocked - fruit over-ripe, but make your own waffles Yum-Yum A good choice for budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were traveling back to San Antonio, TX from Myrtle Beach, SC after a Softball Tournament for our daughter!
After driving 10 hours of driving, all we wanted was a good night's sleep!
Staff was very kind at night and in the morning at check out.
Our beds were comfortable and room was clean!
We did not do breakfast in the morning, but lobby looked very clean!
It was a great choice and a great price for rest on a long road trip for our family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98

Address: 3759 Moffett Road, 98 West, Exit 5B, Mobile, AL 36618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Super Eight
Mobile Super 8
Super Eight Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.