We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, will be returning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98 to your Saves list
Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3759 Moffett Road, 98 West, Exit 5B, Mobile, AL 36618   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Mobile
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Louisiana, for one night, the room was clean, and it was quiet. We were very tired from spending 12 hours on the road so it was great to have a clean room and a comfortable bed. We had to be back on the road by 6 am; but he continental breakfast was not scheduled to open until 6; the clerk was kind enough to brew fresh coffee and allow my husband to prepare a waffle before 6. It was wonderful to be able to have a cup of coffee, before having to spend another 6 hours on the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdbhakta, Manager at Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for staying at Super 8 Mobile. We are glad to have met your needs. It is our pleasure to serve you and ensure a SUPER stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I checked in late at night (about 10pm) and the night clerk was helpful enough once he came to the window. We got a ground floor room that was clean and the shower water was hot. Breakfast was free but subpar. Checking out was a pain, the buzzer didn't work so I knocked on the office door. The lady looked put out to help us (she was on the phone) but eventually did.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NolaFromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdbhakta, Manager at Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We highly appreciate your recommendations to acheive a more comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
479 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for a comfortable bed, a clean room, free breakfast, free Internet, And a superb price for room, this is your place. This is definitely a no-frills facility. However, I was pleased by the comfort of the bed, having a refrigerator and microwave in my wrong, and an adequate breakfast. There's no protein for breakfast but certainly there's cereal juice coffee tea waffles and rolls. The towels are not Klosh but then again, I was not paying $150 per night. I was in Mobile for parents day at a local college. This served my purpose is well. I only needed a place to sleep and I didn't want to spend a great deal of money. It is right off the expressway so it made getting around the city very easy. I would recommend this is a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdbhakta, Manager at Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing US! Your feedback is valued and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southcentral Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

After 1.000 mile ride on our Harley, we want 3 things and they delivered! If you need anything or are not happy, let them know! It will be handled! We like an extra pillow and got three! The bed and pillows were great! Nice Breakfast, too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdbhakta, Manager at Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Mobile for your stay. We are glad to have been a place for comfort for you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 66 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#33 of 66 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
2.2 mi away
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
#32 of 66 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98

Address: 3759 Moffett Road, 98 West, Exit 5B, Mobile, AL 36618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mobile Hwy 98 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Super 8
Mobile Super Eight
Super Eight Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing