We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crack Hotel/Local Hangout” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Mobile

Days Inn & Suites Mobile
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Mobile to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Mobile
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5472 A Inn Road, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Crack Hotel/Local Hangout”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

A HORRIBLE STAY for me and my husband. Thank goodness I didnt have my kids with me. The rooms were clean. However, the TV had lines in it which made it difficult to watch and the tub drained slow. The first room they gave us the AC was broke so they moved us to another room. However, the worst part about the hotel is that this hotel parking lot is the local hangout for the locals. The locals were outside smoking crack in the parking lot.. You heard people outside talking about getting more cocaine and weed. They played music so loud we were awoken out of our sleep. (We had to get the front desk to get them to turn the music off outside but they didnt make them leave.) None of the people just hanging out in the parking lot had a room they just stayed outside laying on their cars playing music and talking loud. It happened the entire weekend but we had already paid for 2 nights and they wouldnt refund us our money so we were stuck staying there. It was awful!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms were the same. However, the front may be a little quiter because the pool seperates th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    21
    24
    34
See reviews for
40
12
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salem va
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel is older and in need of updating, but everything was in good shape. Room was clean,outside of hotel looked nice. Pool was clean, check in and out was a breeze. Desk staff was very friendly. Breakfest was plentiful and hot, but in need of some more choices. Everything in our room worked fine, no issues with any of the furniture. Tv worked just fine. Room was less than $50 for 5 people so we did not expect a holiday inn but was pleasently surprised but the value for the money. There is a Hooters right in front of the hotel and an Arbys. Also several other resteraunts in walking distance. Hotel was quiet, even though it was mostly full. Never heard anyone other than the people traveling with us. We would stay there again. You read some reviews that flame the hotel for every little flaw, but lets face it, different people are in the rooms almost every night so things do get used and sometimes mgmnt is unaware of minor flaws. A little rip in the wallpaper from the last guest does not bother us, there were no major flaws, ripped carpet,broken furniture,etc. Room was well cared for.

Room Tip: Go with the outside rooms they are closer to your car for time to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Room was clean, but light over vanity was a strobe light and wouldn't stop flashing, Sink wouldn't stop dripping, toilet wouldn't stop running, deadbolt on door did not work. Also the pool was full of paper trash, empty coke cans, and empty food containers all around the pool area. The bed had a sink hole on one side that was approx 6 inches deep!!I am asking for a refund.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011 via mobile

Property is run down. Mildew in bath on shower curtain and in grout. We rented three rooms. One was so bad that that guest moved to another room. Would never choose this again, no matter price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Staying one night here on our road trip was enough. The staff (especially evening desk clerk) was friendly and helpful. That being said, I think that's the best thing this hotel has going for it. The room was pretty clean, but the walls were somewhat dirty, with a couple of marks and stains. The beds were comfortable and linens were clean. The bottom door lock would not work, though, but it didn't seem like too bad of an area, so we weren't too concerned. The bathroom was clean and everything functioned well.

We stayed overnight on a Saturday and the hotel was busy, as hotels usually are on the weekend. We were awakened after midnight by the loud sounds of engines revving. It seems that there were some racing teams staying there and they were loading the cars in the haulers after the races. My 15 year old son who's a big NASCAR fan was cool with it. My husband, who had to drive 600 miles the next day, was not. About an hour after that, someone pulled the fire alarm at the hotel. Then the firetruck finally showed up about 30 minutes later (good response time,guys!) and everything finally quieted down about 2 AM.

Having worked in the hotel industry many years ago, I realize that this probably was not a typical night for the hotel, but I have to say that it left us pretty tired and unrested the next morning. The free breakfast was so-so, without much of a selection, so after all of the past night's experiences, we were not terribly impressed.

Overall, for an overnight stay, it wasn't terrible. But it also wasn't up to par with other Days Inns we've stayed at. If you're not terribly picky, it probably would pass for a quick stay. Just maybe avoid it on a Saturday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

nothing fancy, nothing stolen from the room, clean sheets and clean towels towels provided daily , stayed in a thousand of them it seems would not go for vacation but work yes

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

Check in was easy as I pre-booked. Based on reviews, I was expecting a dump but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Everything in the room worked.The motel was full that night so it did get a little noisy in the wee morning hours with some guests running in and out of their rooms slamming doors.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Mobile

Address: 5472 A Inn Road, Mobile, AL 36619
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Tillman's Corner, Mobile, Alabama with easy access off of Interstate 10 and I-65. We have many restaurants and shopping nearby. We're 30 minutes from the Gulf of Mexico and a few minutes away from malls and one of the largest outlet malls in Alabama! We're proudly pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Days Inn And Suites Mobile
Days Inn Mobile
Mobile Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.