We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, serviceable stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Mobile

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Mobile to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Mobile
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Montlimar Drive, Mobile, AL 36609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1000 Summer Bonus Points
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, serviceable stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Our family has stayed here several times over the course of 12 years and it is usually our first choice when booking rooms in Mobile with our considerations being a decent room for a decent rate. We've used the single room, single suite and double suite over the years. I like how pets are allowed (for a additional $75 flat fee though). The staff has always been friendly with us. The small kitchen provides just enough space to store drinks in the fridge or cook a meal when we were here for a longer stay. The grab n go breakfast won't knock anyone socks off but it was more than they offered years earlier so no complaints. Having come here over the years there were a couple of times over the 12 years when I thought the place was starting to slip in quality or service but the subsequent visit was better so I wrote those experiences off to a rough patch or bad day versus a serious trend. We've stayed at other hotels in Mobile, particularly if we want to be closer to the Mardi Gras action but this location has always served us well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am thrilled that you have chosen to stay with us over the last 12 years while in Mobile. I am glad to hear your contact with our staff was memorable and I will be sure to pass this on. We always look forward to our repeat guest and take pleasure in welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Lazondia Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
27
9
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Top Contributor
540 reviews 540 reviews
62 hotel reviews
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family needed a place to stay for 11 days, somewhere affordable yet very safe. We reserved a 2 bedroom suite that had big bedrooms, TVs in each room plus the living area. It had a small table for working or eating. Small sofa and armchair with a kitchenette, microwave, just enough for some simple reheat or cooking.l

The bathroom had a separate door to toilet and shower area, so multiple people can get ready in the morning. Our unit was located in the corner, very quiet and away from the road traffic noise. Free continental breakfast consisted of muffins, fruits, cereal, and juice.

It had a small business center for printing as we needed to do often. Cleaning staff changed sheets and towels upon request. Front desk staff was very friendly, even during early check out.

The hotel is safe, with exterior door secured/locked. It is close to many restaurants, fast food joints, gas station, just off of the Airport Blvd.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Ms.Brown,

Thank you so much for the great comments about your stay and the hotel. We try our best to deliver a product so superior that our guest rave about us.

I have shared your comments with our staff and want to personally thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Thank you for choosing us and we truly appreciate your business.

Lazondia Bryant,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times since my last review in May of 2010. I can tell you from my past few stays that things have gotten progressively worse here at the hotel. One lady in particular is a front desk clerk/asst managger who's standard answer is "no" and "we are full, sir, sorry we cannot accomodate your request for an upgrade".....even though, I know at times they are not full and all it takes is another call to someone else than her to get a "yes." I finally decided to move out of here and found a Homewood Suites down the road that's near a TGI Friday's and a Bonefish Grill. That will be my new hotel going forward. It's quieter and the guests that stay here seem to be more white collar, family oriented types than the tatooed, subcontractors staying down at Towne Place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel I am cetainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize that we were not able to accommodate your request for an upgrade. The interaction with our staff member with regards to your comments about "no" and 'we are full sir", is certainly not typical and I will be sure to share your experience with our entire service team as a training exercise.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that you will be willing to give our hotel another chance.

Lazondia Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed a few days last weekend. The hotel room was small and compact. More than 2 people it felt crowded. Room was clean. Air was cold. On the third floor and rode an elevator that inspection stick expired 2 months ago. Slept on the sofa bed. Not that comfortable, but then again, is any sofa bed comfortable? Front desk lady friendly and nice. The breakfast is only grab and go. Desk clerk lady said the hotel would be remodeling so that they would eventually have a hot breakfast area like the newer properties have. If they had a better breakfast, it would be a nicer place to stay. Overall, it is not too bad. Just be careful going out at night to local stores. The Walmart next exit off of highway 65 had really scary gang looking people late at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear GWooley,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The rooms were great. This was a quick stopover for one night. We had two bedrooms, a sitting area and a kitchenette with a medium refrigerator, a small 4 burner stove, a microwave and sink. It was the perfect size for a family of 4. Three flat panel tvs, The sitting room has a sofa bed. The breakfast was not that great but it was enough to start the day. If we had thought about it we would have bought something to cook in the room. The customer service at this Marriott property goes above and beyond. My daughter struck up a conversation with the front desk person about plans to see the USS Alabama and memorial park. She then offered us 2 free tickets which saved us $24. They are extra nice and if you are in Mobile I would highly recommend this as the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Ramblingwelove,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The staff goes above and beyond. It makes no difference if it's an extra towel or directions they do it. Rooms are huge and clean, not the most up to date but still very good and very clean. Breakfast was grab & go: juice, coffee, cereal, yogurt, and a limited supply of muffins. Not too bad. Will stay again! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Jeff J,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Everything including the lobby had an off smell to it. Rooms were set up like it had been an extended stay property at some point. Full kitchen..almost like an apartment. Extremely old and outdated. Refrigerator was so noisy we had to unplug it. Elevator creaked horribly so we took the stairs. Was a decent sleep but not for a marriott property. Stayed at 4 marriott properties on this trip that were all amazing except this one. Dont waste your time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Stlcubfan,
I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mobile

Address: 1075 Montlimar Drive, Mobile, AL 36609
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.