We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mobile Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mobile Marriott to your Saves list
Mobile Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Airport Blvd., Mobile, AL 36606   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Miami
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Business trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I thought I would spend a night on a trip along the coast. I resort is very large and has an old world charm. The problem is that the furniture and rooms are very out dated. The other problem is that the restaurant is closed as it being rehabbed.
The town is very nice and has a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your response. I hope you will come back to the property soon as the renovation of the entire property has been completed and has a whole new look. I think you will find the change refreshing and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    50
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
29
17
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta,GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. Seemed to be recently upgraded. It was very nice, clean and incredibly nice staff. Great bed. I only stayed here one night on business but it definitely lived up to my expectations of Marriott. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

If this was your first visit to a Marriott you would never stay in one again. Most are wonderful.
The check-in-desk were as rude as can be. When I asked about chairs by the pool they said Don't you see the scaffling the pool is closed. For two days No One touched the pool but they still would not open it. Our room was not done until3 or 4 o'clock most days. Our friends coffee pot was moldy in the room. We had to call for a ref. Our banquet for more then 50 people was aWFUL. One waiter, no coffee for most two dinners brought out after the others were finished. A party next to us so noisey we could not hear our speaker. The only thing good was the breakfast. Servers were so polite and plesant. Would never stay here again.Told us we could go back to airport to rent a car but we got on the phone and found someone to deliver the car to us.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you can stay any place else. Our reunion was here so we had no choice. None...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your choice of our hotel and taking the time to give us your feedback. Also thank you for choosing Marriott. While we are thrilled about finally completing a 6 month full hotel renovation, there are some small issues we need to address and we are currently working on those. The pool coating has cured now and the pool is open.

We take pride in our friendly service staff and we hope that you would visit our completely renovated hotel again.

Thak you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I were passing through Mobile on our way to the East coast and stayed at the Mobile Marriott overnight. We had been on the road for 8+ hours and were super tired. The hotel is undergoing a remodel, so there is a lot of construction and workers in the lobby. There were a couple of families staying in the hotel as well but luckily the receptionist put us on a different floor. The rooms were very, very comfortable with more-firm pillows in the closet and a fantastic, hot shower. WiFi was excellent in the room as were the views of downtown Mobile. We ate dinner at a Macaroni Grill around the corner from the hotel, and had in-room dining for breakfast which was good and timely. There wasn't a video checkout option on our TV but we called down for a quick checkout and were on our way. If you don't mind the construction and are planning a brief stay, I'd recommend this hotel. If you're looking to tour downtown Mobile I'd stay closer to town.

Room Tip: Opt for a high floor for excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Fairly nice hotel but has a few issues. Continuous construction during the day, walls thin enough that I can tell you what channel the next room is watching, and the toilet is low flow and takes multiple flushes (yuk)

Otherwise, the breakfast buffet is nice and the location is good. Staff is nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I did not think to much about Mobile until we checked in to our room at the Mobile Marriott. What a view. from the window facing southeast, you can see the waterway and the ships moving up and down. Downstairs, you can hop on the free Mobile bus and tour the city. The stop here was a wonder treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Back in Mobile and decided to switch it up from our usual stay at the Battle House. The Marriott was a bit closer to our destination and a bit less expensive. In general, this is a decent property with an inviting lobby and comfortable rooms. Although I did not stop for a drink, the lobby lounge looked like a good spot to grab a beer and watch a game. This property gets bonus points for its fitness center (well equipped with both cardio equipment and machines -it's HUGE). Negatives - the market in the lobby could use better snacks and drinks. Overall, I'd give it 3.5 - 3.75 stars. It doesn't have the grandeur of the Battle House, but it is an excellent value nonetheless. 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mobile Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mobile Marriott

Address: 3101 Airport Blvd., Mobile, AL 36606
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mobile Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising twenty stories in the center of Mobile's shopping, dining, and entertainment district, the Mobile Marriott will provide you and your guests with the high level of service that has become synonymous with the Marriott brand. Featuring 251 sleeping rooms and 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, our staff will offers the Southern hospitality you would expect from Mobile and the peace of mind you deserve from Marriott. While in-house, you and your guests will have an opportunity enjoy all the luxuries our full service property offers. Such as complimentary use of our newly renovated, 24-hour, on site health club. With 2,300 square feet of workout space and $160,000.00 in new Life Fitness equipment, you can continue to stay dedicated to their workout regiment without skipping a beat. You can also choose to start the day off right or unwind when the sun goes down with the fine dining menus offered by our award winning Executive Chef, Chris Lambert, in the comfort of your own room or in our lobby restaurant. In the evening, recapture the days events while mixing and mingling over beverages in our lobby lounge. For those 24/7 achievers, the Mobile Marriott will help you reach your goals. Our hi-speed internet access, 24 hour business center, and the "room that works," will put your business needs right at your fingertips. If work is forbidden and relaxation is the main focus of your visit, soak in the beautiful Alabama sun at our outdoor swimming pool and sundeck. And for the adventurer, our complimentary on site parking will allow you to come and go as you please, whether by car or motor coach, without incurring an additional cost. When selecting a hotel, location is everything. The Mobile Marriott is the most conveniently situated and easily accessible hotel in Mobile. Located just 1/4 mile East of Interstate 65 on Airport Boulevard (Exit 3), our property will place you and your guests just minutes from all of Mobile's sites and attractions, such as Bellingrath Gardens, the USS Alabama battleship, Hank Aaron Stadium and Museum, Exploreum and IMAX Theater, Mardi Gras Activities, our annual music festival Bayfest, the Mobile Museum of Art, Oakleigh Mansion, and many others. For anyone that may be flying in, we are the closest full service property to Mobile Regional Airport. As well, we have the Colonial Bel Air Mall just across the way and over 45 restaurants located within our vicinity, for any guests that would be interested in dining out. Allow us to welcome you and your guests to Mobile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mobile Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Marriott Hotel Mobile
Marriott Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mobile Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.