We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beg someone to take you out to middle bay light.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mobile Bay

Mobile Bay
Mobile, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 64 things to do in Mobile
Attraction details
Daphne, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“beg someone to take you out to middle bay light.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

we sail everyday we can and always love our sail lots of day we have dolphins on the bow of the boat

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bay Area Fans!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We enjoyed your water. The Bay was wonderful and we were taken by it's beauty everytime we encountered it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Adore the bay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We took a boat from the 5 Rivers company off the causeway and enjoyed learning about the history of the area while viewing the beautiful scenery. Fairhope (on the bay) is a gem of a town and I highly recommend a visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoy the ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Take the time to drive down one side of the bay, ride the car ferry to the other side, and drive back to Mobile. Fun to ride the ferry to get out into the bay and enjoyable to see the sites along the way.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, LA, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“flash flood warnings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The second day of the revival was canceled due to flash flood warnings!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mobile Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mobile Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.