We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wont ever be back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Felix's

Felix's
1530 Battleship Parkway, Mobile, AL
251-626-6710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 549 Restaurants in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
DOTHAN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“wont ever be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went for during Mardi gras 2012. The water in the parking lot was over ankle deep...do not go if it has been raining. The food was average at a VERY expansive price. The boiled shrimp came with the head on. YUCK. Not a pleasant experience surprisingly the servers were nice

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    245
    84
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnie, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience with family after Senior Bowl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

They seated our large group of 15 right away when they noticed that my son played in the Senior Bowl game. Very unique restaurant right next to water with lots of interesting rooms to dine - also have a stage with live music in bar area. We had the crab soup (which was highly recommended) and I understand why! Very creamy! Our table ordered several entrees and everyone loved their choices - Crabmeat Stuffed Fish Fillet, Felix's Herb Crusted Whitefish (this was my choice and it was fantastic) Chicken Parmesan and my husband had some speciality steak that stacked with crabmeat, fried green tomato and some special sauce! Even though we barely had room, we ended with fried donut holes, Moon Pie Ala Mode, and White chocolate Dark Chocolate Bread Pudding. We passed them around the table and all enjoyed. The Moon Pie dessert was quite tasty! The most interesting experience was the way they served every course - of course our table was huge so they did this in sections - several members of waitstaff came into the room (all at same time) and stood behind each person with their entrees and placed them on the table at the same time! Very cool! We left full and satisfied! Overall great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Plan to Stop--Food is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just had another excellent meal at Felix's this week . . . their daily catch (this week a variation of snapper) is always marvelous, no matter how it's prepared. It's just off the bridge over Mobile Bay, so if you're traveling I-10 around any meal time, make sure you stop in. It's great food at reasonable prices, with wonderful service. And if the lines are long, which they sometimes are, see about a seat at the bar, where they'll get you everything you need, including all the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best crab soup I've ever had.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for a late lunch after visiting the battleship. I ordered the crab soup and soft shell crab panini. Both were awesome. Hubby had the sausage and rice. Service could have been better, they weren't very busy but our drinks weren't refilled until we had finished eating. Portion sizes were good. Food was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Crowds impact quality?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went on a Wednesday night & they had a 45-60 min wait for two. Got a seat at the bar quickly and dined there. Ordered the filet and shrimp. Salad was fine. Steak was served topped with 3-4 small shrimp, which were overcooked (rubbery.) I expected a little more in the way of shrimp for the additional cost compared to the filet alone. The filet was okay; not quite as good as Outback (which in my experience is consistently good.) Not a meal to rave about, but I will give them another try during a less busy time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felix's also viewed

 

Been to Felix's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felix's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.