We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for the bubble tea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Flavors

Three Flavors
5369 Highway 90 W # D, Mobile, AL 36619-4223
(251) 661-5100
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 550 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: Mexican, Sushi, Asian, Thai
Restaurant details
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Came for the bubble tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Came in for the bubble tea... it was really quite good. My only complaint would be that when I go to a restaurant, I'd like the restaurant experience. It was served in a to-go cup. :/ Would've been so much more appealing in a tall parfait glass (or even a mason jar) where you could really see the bobos. Also, I had the sashimi deluxe, and it was fresh but the fish seemed to be slathered in oil.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridge City, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food & helpful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My waitress was very helpful in sorting thru the menu. There was quite a few different selections and getting the right one needed a bit of insight. The food was bought out promptly and was tasty. I'd like to give higher rating on food alone, but the facilities were a bit on the questionable side. Needs better storage areas and possibly be cleaner so I put at 3.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Only place in Mobile for Bubble tea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I am so in love with the Bubble tea! The honeydew is the best! I also ordered food, though and it wasn't great. But, that may be because what I ordered is better elsewhere. I've tried the Oyakodon. It was too sweet. We also ordered the Tom Yum Gai (soup). It was watered down, flavorless, and oily. I'll be returning just for the bubble tea.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Quite a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

It doesn't look like much from the outside, next to a Dominos in an old strip. But go inside and it's bright and tasteful.

Food is very good. I've had pad ki mow, pad Thai, chicken curry, and some fried sushi and it's all tasty. They're good about specializing your order. The noodle dishes are a little heavy but nicely presented. It's not cheap Asian food, lunch is a good $12 per person. Restroom was clean.

The table next to me was going crazy over their bubble teas, all 6 of the middle aged ladies loved them. Not my bag but figured I would pass that on.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great food great service. The menu has different food selections, Easy to get to and great parking. Prices were very reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Flavors also viewed

 

Been to Three Flavors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Flavors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.