We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but a little out of the way.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn
7688 Moffett Road, Mobile, AL 36618   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good, but a little out of the way.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed here twice as we were in Mobile for baseball games at South Alabama. This hotel is pretty convenient to the campus, but it a good ways from the Interstate and other places to visit. We did have a good experience both times. It is clean and well-maintained, with a good wifi network, if you need that, as I do.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
13
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

Came thru stayed one night on the way home nice looking hotel bad part is one night stay is equivalent to stay at a ocean view hotel for the night but it was late So I payed the premium and went on my way the next morning the thing I did find funny was there pool on the way out what a joke it looked like a small hot tub size but was there pool me and my wife got a good laugh out of that

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a trip to Mobile. I wish we would of chose this hotel when we stayed for a few days back in the summer. The only thing back about this part of the city is the CRAZY traffic!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I booked the rooms for a family and friends due to a reunion, the staff are friendly and are more then willing to help.
They answered all my questions and could not be more helpful.
The price wasnt to bad but for the location and convienence, brilliant.
There was an issue we had the staff cleared the problem up, offered a resolution and also showed good ethusism to there job and motel.

Overall very pleased, pool area was clean, also no farm smells or drain smells???

strange previous post to put.

Room Tip: Contact motel directly and request managers specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
1,214 helpful votes 1,214 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

the hotel itself was fine but the pool let it down big time!!
the pool was extremely dirty! the water was green with a oil like layer floating on the top of the water.
the pool was that dirty that we wrote dirty on the steps of the pool under the water level with our fingers. it was like a green algie like dirt.
the pool water circulating pumps were only switched on, on our third afternoon sitting beside the pool!! when the owner and a member of staff came to the pool area, they both looked at the pool and said somthing in there own language then went to pool control room and turned the pool water circulating pumps on for the first time during our visit!!( our third day)
, the memer of staff took a water sample away with him and on his way out looked at the water at the shallow side were the pool steps are, bent down and rubbed his fingers onto the steps and obviosly realised how dirty the pool was!
we departed the hotel the next day but made a point of checking to see if it had been cleaned overnight, as the obviously knew it was dirty, but NO IT WAS STILL DIRTY but the words we wrote on the step had been rubbed off.
we asked for pool towels and were given ripped and holed pool towel,see photographs .
we noticed that every afternoon that there was a funny smell in the pool area. we think the smell comes from behind the hotel carpark where there is a mobile home trailer park with a "FARM" next to it! it had about FIFTY goats,pot belly pigs,normal pigs,hens ducks, geese,giant tortoise ect ect. we think this is where the smell came from. at times it was over powering!!
the corner of the "FARM" where it started was approx. 60 feet from the pool area (walking over the next properties carpark), and it covered a large area.
a few eating places in walking distance beef o'bradys,chineese buffet, located a short walk away next to a large walmart store dollar store ect. also nearby was a mexican restaurant where the locals ate, that was a great meal.
the hotel is situated on a busy highway.
hotel itself was clean the pool let it down, we could not decide where the smell come from , was it the farm, the large open drain situated by the pool or the pool water?
breakfast was basic but manageable, and the staff where friendly and polite.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

Hotel was clean and cheap. Location was convenient on road into town from Jackson and into town the next morning for our cruise but in what appeared to be a sketchy area. Staff was ok, front desk clerk at night checkin didn't log our late checkout request so day manager called at exactly 11 am and was somewhat rude, but let us stay the extra hour.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

The room was just the right size for us. The beds were very comfortable and the room decor was very nice. It had a flat screen TV, enough storage and closet room for two people. Small fridge and microwave were great and helped us to save money from eating out all the time. Nice carpet and very friendly staff. I will stay here every time we come to Mobile!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn

Address: 7688 Moffett Road, Mobile, AL 36618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moffett Road Hotel Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.