We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham West I-10

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham West I-10 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham West I-10
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5190 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619 (Formerly Bellingrath Garden Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    98
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
155
75
12
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel is extremely nice for the Mobile area. I travel quite a bit and consider myself to be a hotel snob. The rooms are nice, clean and modern. Nice quiet location and there is not a lot of traffic in the area. This is the ONLY place that I will stay while in the Mobile area. Since the city isn't that large, I would say this hotel is maybe only 15-20 minutes away from the main attractions. The staff is always nice, friendly and very professional. They get an A+ when it comes to service

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here overnight while traveling through. Been at this exit in the past so we were a little familiar and had a general idea where the hotel was after calling and speaking with the front desk staff becauase it would not show up on our gps. It is easy to get to and right off I10, about 10 minutes from downtown Mobile
This hotel is fairly new and close to lots of restaraunts and a Wal mart and drug store are close by as well. The young lady who checked us in was pleasant and cheerful. Our room was clean, well stocked and the beds were comfy. No complaints from better half or daughter. We used our laptop and ipads at the same time and had no problems with the internet speed. There is also a very nice indoor pool and excercise room.
The free breakfast was hot and fresh and there was something for everybody and the lady running it was very helpful.The bottom line is if you book this hotel online or with a coupon
you can not beat the value for this area . We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you ,ask for a room on the front side of hotel. Book online for a good rate, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALABASTER
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is new and clean, the rooms are nice size, beds are good, staff is very nice. Rooms have a mini fridge and micro. Good location for someone going through Mobile but not great if you're in Mobile on busines-probably 15-20 miles from Mobile. Have a better than average breakfast. Downside is the internet is very slow, I mean really slow, and is unprotected..

Plenty of fast food chain places close, not much else other than fast food chain choices.

Overall pretty decent if you're passing through.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COTTONDALE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Overall good experience. Off odor was noticeable until I turned on the A/C. Bathroom (shower) could have been cleaned better; buildup noticeable in grout. Good breakfast. Excellent breakfast attendant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham West I-10

Address: 5190 Motel Court, Mobile, AL 36619 (Formerly Bellingrath Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
#10 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham West I-10 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mobile / i-10 Bellingrath Gardens Hotel Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham West I-10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.