We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over for Bellingrath Gardens” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Spring, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stop over for Bellingrath Gardens”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our 2 rooms did not get services for our 2 nite stay.....so did give us less than complimentary encounter with LQ, also was hard to find, our GPS did not give us correct info. The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We love to hear from our guests. I do apologize about your room not being serviced and I will look into to make sure that it does not happen again. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are looking into the problem with the GPS systems not being able to find the hotel and hopefully will be able to come up with a solution soon. Once again, thank you for brining this to our attention and I hope the next time you are in the area you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    86
    15
    12
    5
See reviews for
149
55
20
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The breakfast selection at this La Quinta location was very good. Typically, La Quintas just have waffles, a couple different cereals, and some bagels; However, this location includes sausage, bacon, and eggs to their breakfast selection. Also, the building seems fairly new. A sign in the lobby says it built in 2008.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We love to hear how we are doing from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast! We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Loved this LQ and the staff. Breakfast was more than the usual stuff and good. Free room upgrades for Elite members if available. Close to where I needed to be right off of the interstate. The staff was very helpful and friendly and was very attentive to my needs. I asked to see the room before staying with no issues from the front desk. I always when it is a pet friendly hotel as I have allergies. Perfectly clean room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We love to hear from our guests! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to give you a free Upgrade. Being an Elite member we know you travel a lot so being able to upgrade you to suite to make your stay even better was our pleasure. We hope when you are in the area again you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had excellent service from front desk, Tara, to housekeeping and the wonderful lady that cooked breakfast every morning. Wished that some of the food quality was a little better (eggs). But everyone worked hard to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to pass on the comments to Tara and the rest of the staff. We love to hear from our guests. We hope the next time you are in the area you will be sure to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

From the 24 hour coffe pot, to Wanda"s biscuits from the kitchen this was a pleasant experience. I am a tough sell and I still chose to come back on the drive home. The breakfast was hot and replaced frequently. I felt totally comfortable the entire stay and that is hard for me to say with a 5 1/2 year old girl. WANDA IS THE BEST!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We love to hear from our guests. We are glad that you felt comfortable during your stay and that you were able to enjoy your breakfast! I will be sure to let Wanda know you enjoyed her Biscuits! Once again, thank you for letting us know how your stay was and we hope if you are in the area again you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Wingate adjacent to La Quinta 2 days after. And it's far superior, at nearly half (yes half- we did a mystery hotel deal) the price. I've revised my original rating to reflect that higher prices do not always guarantee better quality.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#7 Family Hotel in Mobile
#8 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.