We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ grade for this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 hotels in Mobile
A TripAdvisor Member
“A+ grade for this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel was easy to access from the interstate. Well lit (single female traveler so this was important). The hotel was very inviting when you walked in. Desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and large and the bed was sooooo comfy! I was up about 30 minutes before breakfast was served but it smelled wonderful as I was leaving. I would definitely recommend for any travelers!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. We love to hear from our guests. We are glad that you felt safe with all our lighting and that you were able to get a good night's rest before leaving out in the morning! I will be sure to let the desk clerk know the great comments you post about the check in. Once again, thank you for the comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope if you are in the area again you will stay at our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    69
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
119
47
18
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Traveling through for a friend's wedding. My wife and I stayed here for the night after we dined with some friend's at Felix's on the causeway. We were greeted nicely with the front desk acknowledging my elite status with La Quinta. The room was immaculate and very nicely furnished. I stayed here 3 years ago and the place was still in excellent shape!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We love to hear from our guest. I will be sure to let the staff know. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first road trip with my corgi and we had learned that La Quinta was a dog-friendly spot. We were driving from Texas to North Carolina and picked this spot for our overnight.
The front desk could not have been more friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable and my dog enjoyed her first elevator ride! Also, we made our reservation as we were driving through La and we were so pleased by the excellent last minute price. We will be back for future road trip.

Room Tip: While this spot does not have room service, the front desk can provide delivery menus fro a variety...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We love to hear from our guests. We really appreciate all your wonderful comments. We are glad you all (and your pup) got a good night's rest before you all continued your trip. Pup's first elevator ride.....too cute! We are glad he enjoyed it. We look forward to your return and we will be sure to put you where your pup can get another ride on the elevator!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were going to stay here on our return trip from South Carolina to Texas on Saturday 8/17/2013. We settled in after a long day of driving and were about to go to sleep. My son had been trying to get to sleep for about a half an hour when he jumped up and said that there was a bug crawling on him. He thought it was a tiny roach so we went to investigate. When we pulled back the blanket and moved his pillow we found bed bugs crawling up from the mattress onto the sheets. The woman at the desk came up and took pictures of them and offered us another room. I have watched enough episodes of the TV show Infested to know that I did not want to stay in that hotel for another second. It seems as though it was not the first or only incident...La Quinta has an arrangement with the Wyngate hotel next door and they moved us there and had them direct bill them for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Moving from East to West and we stayed here one night during our journey. The area off the I-10 exit where this hotel is located was a little concerning at first but we did not have any problems and were pleased to find a Ruby Tuesdays up the road for dinner. (Only other options were fast-food, Hooters or a barbeque place.) We had a first floor room which caused some concern for potential noise but our room was very quiet and peaceful. The room itself was nice, there was a very faint musty smell, but it was not a problem and I tend to be extremely sensitive to odors, cigarette smoke, etc. The room was fairly clean (found a few hairs in the bathroom from previous guest(s), but there were no other issues with cleanliness. The beds and linens were comfortable but would like to know if they change the duvet with every guest (hopefully). The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. During our travels we have stayed at three Hampton Inns and this LaQuinta so far and the breakfast here was better than the ones served at the other Hampton Inns. Real bacon, biscuits with gravy, oatmeal, grits, and much more. Recommend not using the 'to-go' coffee cups in the rooms- they leak coffee down the front of you. Overall we had a good night's rest and a good breakfast for a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at this La Quinta in early August with my two small terriers. They are barkers if they hear an odd sound. The room was so quiet they did not make a peep. The bed and breakfast was great.

The hotel is a little hard to find. The sign at the corner only listed the Wingate. You don't see the La Quinta till you travel down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are glad your room was quiet and there was not alot of noise to disturb your pups. They need their rest too, when traveling! We appreciate the wonderful comments. We are, also, glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to have some breakfast before traveling on. We hope the next time you are in the area you and your pups will visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were traveling with our cat and after 500+ miles we were all ready to just wind down for the day. This LaQuinta could not be any more accommodating. Tara was a joy to speak to and she did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. Their pet friendly room was clean and no odors. The bed is boxed so our cat cannot get under/behind it. We ordered Papa Johns pizza and they delivered to our room. We were grateful we did not have to go out to find dinner. The breakfast the next day was also a great convenience and the food was very enjoyable. The bed/bedding was very comfortable. The room was clean. Over all we were very satified and would come back to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I bet you were ready to unwind after traveling 500+ miles. I bet your cat was quite tired as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you r breakfast. I will be sure to pass on to Tara your great comments. we hope the next time you are in the area you will choose our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mobile
#7 Business Hotel in Mobile
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.