We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 hotels in Mobile
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We have found this particular LaQuinta one of the best we have stayed at. We found the staff especially friendly, helpful and overall attentive to all our needs. The breakfast lady was excellent and the front desk was the same. The property was beautiful, the rooms were excellent and super clean and it was close to highway. We were thrilled at the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We love hearing how much our guest love their stay. We wish you save travels and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    69
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
119
47
18
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Front desk staff is amazing, rooms were always clean, breakfast could use a little work! Highly recommend this hotel for anyone in the tillmans corner area! Also, very close to alot of nearby attractions.. Battleship park, bellingrath gardens, dauphin island. All of these less than 30 mins away... We had a blast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Really enjoy hearing want guest think about our hotel and our service. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff especially made our stay an exceptional one. Sarah who helped us at breakfast made each morning a very nice one. Her smile and the care she took with each person was wonderful. The houskeeping staff who took care of our rooms did a great job and the front desk staff were very helpful. Thank you, we will return next time through.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next time your in the Mobile area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Meade, FL.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff were very friendly - rooms clean and our dogs were welcomed - Life is good. We were on our way to New Orleans for a wedding so stopped for the night at this LaQuinta. It was just a little confusing finding after exiting, but we made the correct turns. The girls welcomed us and got us quickly into a room. Having dogs it is always nice to be on the first floor, and that is where our room was. The room was very clean and comfy. They have a small store by the desk, and instead of going back out for a bite to eat we got a microwave dinner there. It filled the bill for us. The bed was very comfortable and we rested well. We would certainly recommend this to any travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for picking LaQuinta Inn & Suites for your choice to stay during your trip. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mobile
#7 Business Hotel in Mobile
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.